< >
Cricket Betting us

BPCC Ladies Tour 2021


Finally… albeit 12 months after the inaugural Tour date was set, the new BPCC Ladies Cricket Team will take to the field during a 4 day Tour at the start of June.

This follows the recent Government announcement that outdoor sports will be able to resume from Monday 29th March.

The format will be T20 matches played in a brand new coloured kit with each day will consist of 2 xT20 matches to allow as much cricket as possible as the new squad will consist of 22 players - those who attended net weekend back in 2019 - 20 and those who have been identified during the past 12 months of lockdown.


Tuesday 1 June
British Army at Fleet Rd Aldershot

Wednesday 2 June
Royal Navy at Camberley CC

Thursday 3 June
Club Cricket Conference at Odiham & Greywell CC

Friday 4 June
Royal Air Force at Vine Lane Uxbridge


Mandy McGachie (Met) (Capt)
Jessica Nixon (GMP) (Vice Capt)
Jodie White (Leics)
Lucy Johnson (Dyfed-Powys)
Vicky Mitchell (Suffolk)
Naomi Costley (PSNI)
Llawela Scale (Dyfed-Powys)
Shamaila Ahmed (Cheshire)
Erica Turner (Northants)
Lorna Jack (Scotland)
Jenny Coupe (Lancs)
Rosie Digweed (Essex)
Jemma Phillips (Dyfed-Powys)
Sian Phillips (Merseyside)
Kirstie Martin (Met)
Alice Clarke (Met)
Sarah Witham (Derbys)
Holly Bacon (Derbys)
Hayley Martinus (Leics)
Holly Hopes (Hants)
Laura Crofts (Thames Valley)
Aneela Khalil-Khan (S. Yorks)

The Squad will be supported by:

David Fraser-Darling - Manger
Craig Greyvenstein (Scotland) - Asst Manager
Andy Brown - Head Coach (Former Derbyshire CCC player and 1st XI Coach)
Simon Young - Asst Coach
Paul Sims - Asst Coach
Sarah Bartlett (Thames Valley) - Umpire
Gavin Todd (PSNI) - Scorer
Helen Paver-Brown - Sports Therapist

Thanks to G4S and Motorola Solutions who have provided additional funding to be Kit Sponsors and to Arc Legal & George Burrows for also providing additional support of this new exciting venture.

© Cricket World 2021