Brisbane Heat finalise WBBL squad semi-final against the Sydney Thunder

Kirby Short Brisbane Heat Captain
Kirby Short Brisbane Heat Captain
©Brisbane Heat

The Brisbane Heat has named an unchanged squad of 13 for tomorrow’s rebel Women’s Big Bash League semi-final against the Sydney Thunder at Drummoyne Oval in Sydney.

The Heat will go into the knock-out final tomorrow morning with the same group that took the team to third spot, with victories over both their final opponents and the top-placed Sydney Sixers in the course of the regular season.

A decision on the starting XI will be made in the morning once the Drummoyne Oval conditions have been assessed before the toss.

It will be the second time the Heat has made the WBBL Finals.

Tickets to the match start from $10 for Adults, concession $5 and kids FREE with all proceeds going towards Dolly's Dream.

Rebel Women’s Big Bash League

Brisbane Heat v Sydney Thunder
Tomorrow, 9.40am Qld time
Live broadcast on 7 and FOX Cricket and radio coverage via ABC Grandstand.

WBBL Brisbane Heat

10. Kirby Short (c)
15. Jemma Barsby
23. Haidee Birkett
3. Josie Dooley
17. Grace Harris
4. Laura Harris
58. Sammy-Jo Johnson
21. Jess Jonassen
11. Delissa Kimmince
96. Sune Luus (Int)
6. Beth Mooney
16. Georgia Prestwidge
14 Laura Wolvaardt (Int)

Coach: Peter McGiffin
Asst coach: Scott Prestwidge

For the latest Big Bash League coverage of lives scores, match reports, videos, audio and stats visit our BBL& WBBL section