< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Brisbane Heat New Year's Day BBL Squad Announced

Chris Lynn
Chris Lynn
©Brisbane Heat

The Brisbane Heat has made two changes to its 13-man squad for tomorrow’s New Year’s Day KFC Big Bash League clash against the Sydney Sixers at Metricon Stadium on the Gold Coast.

Batsman Alex Ross has been included for the first time this series, while paceman James Pattinson returns after missing the last game against the Hobart Hurricanes on the Gold Coast on 22 December due to personal reasons.
They come into the squad for bowlers Matthew Kuhnemann and Mark Steketee.
The Heat will open 2019 with their third match in the competition after losing their opening two games of BBL|08, to reigning champions Adelaide and current competition leaders Hobart.
The Sixers come into the match after winning a low-scoring clash against the Melbourne Renegades at Marvel Stadium in Melbourne to see them sitting mid-table with two wins and two losses.
Tomorrow’s game starts at 2pm Qld time and will be broadcast live on Seven and FOX Cricket.
Heat coach Dan Vettori said the addition of Ross and return of Pattinson followed an assessment of the first two games.

“The players have had the benefit of a mini-break over Christmas and Boxing Day and the coaching staff have used the time to review the two games and look at some options for the Sixers,’’ he said.

KFC Big Bash League
Tuesday, 1 January 2019
Metricon Stadium, Gold Coast
Brisbane Heat v Sydney Sixers
50. Chris Lynn (c)
17. Max Bryant
15. Joe Burns
31. Ben Cutting
35. Brendan Doggett
5. Sam Heazlett
2. Josh Lalor
42. Brendon McCullum (Int)
19. James Pattinson
59. James Peirson
49. Alex Ross
4. Mitchell Swepson
88. Mujeeb Ur Rahman (Int)

The Brisbane Heat play the Sydney Sixers tomorrow at Metricon Stadium, with tickets available through Ticketek