< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Brisbane Heat Squad Named for WBBL Final

Brisbane Heat Squad Named for WBBL Final
Brisbane Heat Squad Named for WBBL Final
©Brisbane Heat

The WBBL Brisbane Heat will take an unchanged squad of 13 into tomorrow's historic rebel Women's Big Bash League Final against the Sydney Sixers at Drummoyne Oval.

The Heat have retained the squad that traveled to Sydney last weekend, defeating the Sydney Thunder on the final ball of the semi-final.

It is the first time that the WBBL Heat has made the Final while the Sixers are the defending title holders.

Brisbane will hold their final training session this afternoon at Drummoyne Oval.

Tickets to the match start from $10 for Adults, concession $5 and kids FREE with all proceeds going towards Dolly's Dream.

The Final will be broadcast live on FOX Cricket, Seven Network and ABC Radio


Brisbane Heat v Sydney Sixers
Tomorrow, 9.10am Qld time
Live broadcast on 7 and FOX Cricket and radio coverage via ABC Grandstand.

WBBL Brisbane Heat

10. Kirby Short (c)
15. Jemma Barsby
23. Haidee Birkett
3. Josie Dooley
17. Grace Harris
4. Laura Harris
58. Sammy-Jo Johnson
21. Jess Jonassen
11. Delissa Kimmince
96. Sune Luus (Int)
6. Beth Mooney
16. Georgia Prestwidge
14 Laura Wolvaardt (Int)
Coach: Peter McGiffin
Asst coach: Scott Prestwidge

© Cricket World 2019