Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Brisbane Heat Unchanged Squad for Thunder Clash - WBBL

Brisbane Heat Unchanged Squad for Thunder Clash
Brisbane Heat Unchanged Squad for Thunder Clash
©Brisbane Heat

The Brisbane Heat has named an unchanged squad for this weekend's Rebel Women's Big Bash League clash with the Sydney Thunder at Cazaly's Stadium in Cairns. 

The Heat head to Cairns in third position on the WBBL ladder with one game remaining in the regular season. A position in next Saturday's semi-finals in Sydney appears all but secured thanks to a strong net-run-rate, helped by a 6-wicket victory over the Melbourne Stars today at the Gabba. 

The Cairns match will be the Heat's third home game held in regional Queensland for the season after playing a double-header in Mackay last weekend. 

The club will be hoping for a similar level of support in North Queensland after Saturday night's Mackay match set a record for a standalone WBBL crowd. 

Rebel Women’s Big Bash League
Brisbane Heat v Sydney Thunder
Saturday January 11, 6:15pm
Cazaly's Satdium, Cairns
Live coverage on & ABC Radio
10. Kirby Short (c)
15. Jemma Barsby
23. Haidee Birkett
3. Josie Dooley
17. Grace Harris
4. Laura Harris
58. Sammy-Jo Johnson
21. Jess Jonassen
11. Delissa Kimmince
96. Sune Luus (Int)
6. Beth Mooney
16. Georgia Prestwidge
14 Laura Wolvaardt (Int)
Coach: Peter McGiffin
Asst coach: Scott Prestwidge

© Cricket World 2019