< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Canada T20 Niagara Fest 2020 set for take off on July 16th


The Canada T20 Niagara Fest 2020 is set to begin on July 16th  and will last for 7 days. The T20 tournament has approval from Cricket Council of Ontario and is organised by Niagara Cricket Club and Virsa Foundation.

The Canada T20 Niagara Fest 2020 tournament will consist of 12 league matches over six days followed by one qualifier semi-final and final on July 22nd at 9.30 am (Indian time 7pm).


Scheduled Match Times

The league matches will be scheduled at 9.30 am and 13.00 pm (Canadian time) on 16th, 17th, 18th, 19th, 20th and 21st July. The Qualifier semi-final on July 22nd at 9.30 am (Indian time 7pm) and the grand finale will be played on the same day at 13.00 pm (Indian time 10.30pm).



Four teams - Vancouver Stars, Moncton Heroes, Toronto Tigers and Niagara Wonders will be participating in the tournament.

Iconic players like Rizwan Cheema, Captain- Canadian National team, Bhupindar Singh and Harmandeep Singh, Global T20 players, Navneet Dhaliwal, Ravindrapal Singh and Cecil Pervez, Canadian National players will be part of this T20 Tournament.

The Canada T20 Niagara Fest 2020 will be the first official big cricket tournament to resume post ‘lockdown’.

Fans will also get the chance to watch the Canada T20 Niagara fest live from 16th July 2020 to 22nd July 2020 on One Sports, the channel partner.

The print partners for this event are Mid-day and Gujarati Mid-day.

And Follow the Tournament on:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CanadaT20NiagaraFest

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/canadat20niagarafest/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/CanadaT20Fest

For any media queries, please contact: [email protected]


©Cricket World 2020