< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cape Town Blitz makes it 3 out of 3 beating Giants by 12 runs D/L

Heino Kuhn 55

Cape Town Blitz won the toss and decided to bat against the Nelson Mandela Bay Giants at Newlands, Cape Town today in the MSL.

Match Summary

Cape Town Blitz 175 - 6 (Janneman Malan 57; Chris Morris 2-32)

Nelson Mandela Bay Giants 132 - 6 ( Heino Kuhn 55; Hussain Talat 2-7, Dale Steyn 2-21)

Result - Cape Town Blitz won by 12 runs (DLS Method) (D/L)

Janneman Malan 57 batted superbly for Cape Town Blitz, supported Andile Phehlukwayo 28 and Asif Ali 22 in their total of 175 – 6. Chris Morris 2-32 was the pick of Giants bowlers.

In another rain affected match, Cape Town Blitz won by 12 runs (DLS Method) (D/L) restricting the Giants to 132-6, Heino Kuhn 55 top scoring and Hussain Talat 2-7 and Dale Steyn 2-21  doing the damage with the ball for Cape Town Blitz.

Cape Town Blitz - Quinton de Kock(wk), Janneman Malan, Andile Phehlukwayo, Asif Ali, Farhaan Behardien(c), Hussain Talat, Ferisco Adams, George Linde, Malusi Siboto, Dane Piedt, Dale Steyn

Nelson Mandela Bay Giants - JJ Smuts(c), Rudi Second(wk), Christiaan Jonker, Heino Kuhn, Marco Marais, Ben Duckett, Ryan McLaren, Chris Morris, Imran Tahir, Aaron Phangiso, Junior Dala


©Cricket World 2018