Carlos Brathwaite spoke to the media ahead of the 3rd ODI against India

West Indies allrounder Carlos Brathwaite spoke to members of the media ahead of the third and final One-Day International against India. The series is the MyTeam11 One-Day International Series, co-sponsored by Skoda and KEI.

First ball on Wednesday at the Queen’s Park Oval is 9:30am (8:30am Jamaica Time). West Indies will go in search of a victory to level the series – the first match was a no result due to rain and the visitors won the second match by 59 runs (DLS Method).

Brathwaite was the best bowler for West Indies with 3-53 off his 10 overs in the second match on Sunday. The towering six-footer is hoping to show even greater improvement with both bat and ball in the must-win encounter at the historic venue.

“I don’t think we are that afar away. We just continue to miss key points in the game, but we are working really hard to correct that and everyone is committed to improvement and winning,” he said.

“If we look at the last game, here in Trinidad, we weren’t cruising, but we were in a good position, and then we lost three of four quick wickets. We drew the last series against England at home earlier this year and we are confident we can win tomorrow and draw this series as well.”

Follow West Indies: www.windiescricket.com

  

FULL SQUAD

  • Jason Holder (captain)
  • Fabian Allen
  • Carlos Brathwaite
  • John Campbell
  • Roston Chase
  • Sheldon Cottrell
  • Chris Gayle
  • Shimron Hetmyer
  • Shai Hope
  • Evin Lewis
  • Keemo Paul
  • Nicholas Pooran
  • Kemar Roach
  • Oshane Thomas

 

MATCH SCHEDULE

Sat, Aug 3: 1st MyTeam11 T20I  India won by 4 wickets  Broward County Stadium, Florida

Sun, Aug 4: 2nd MyTeam11 T20I  India won by 22 runs (DLS Method) – Broward County Stadium

Tue, Aug 6: 3rd MyTeam11 T20I – India won by 7 wickets – Guyana National Stadium, Guyana

Thu, Aug 8: 1st MyTeam11 ODI – No result – Guyana National Stadium

Sun, Aug 11: 2nd MyTeam11 ODI India won by 59 runs (DLS Method) – Queen’s Park Oval, Trinidad

Wed, Aug 14: 3rd MyTeam11 ODI – Queen’s Park Oval (9:30 am)

Sat, Aug 17 to Mon, Aug 19: Tour Match – Coolidge Cricket Ground, Antigua (9:30 am daily)

Thu, Aug 22 to Mon, Aug 26: 1st MyTeam11 Test – Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Ground, Antigua (9:30 am daily)

Fri, Aug 30 to Tue, Sep 3: 2nd MyTeam11 Test – Sabina Park, Jamaica (9:30 am daily)