< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Central Districts beat Otago by 54 runs in Super Smash

Ben Raine 2-46 today for Otago
©Cricket World / John Mallett

Otago won the toss and decided to bowl against central Districts at the McLean Park, Napier today in the Super Smash.

Match Summary

Central Districts 208-7 (Will Young 43, Tom Bruce 47, Dean Foxcroft 56; Nathan Smith 3-30, Ben Raine 2-46, Jacob Duffy 2-24)

Otago 154-8 (Brad Wilson 32*; Ben Wheeler 4-26)

Result - Central Districts won by 54 runs

Some powerful batting from Will Young 43, Tom Bruce 47, Dean Foxcroft 56 and Josh Clarkson 27, at the end of their innings, gave Central Districts a challenging total of 208-7 off their 20 overs.

In reply, Otago were never really in the hunt, going down by 54 runs - Ben Wheeler 4-26 was the pick of the Central Districts bowling.


Central Districts - George Worker, Dane Cleaver(wk), Will Young, Tom Bruce(c), Josh Clarkson, Dean Foxcroft, Kieran Noema-Barnett, Willie Ludick, Ben Wheeler, Ajaz Patel, Blair Tickner

Otago - Hamish Rutherford, Shawn Hicks, Anaru Kitchen, Ben Raine, Ben Cox(wk), Josh Finnie, Michael Rippon, Brad Wilson, Nathan Smith, Jacob Duffy(c), Jack Hunter

©Cricket World 2019