< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Central Districts win Super Smash 2018/19 with 67 run victory over Northern Districts

Adam Milne 3-12 for Central Districts

Central Districts won the toss and decided to bat against Northern Districts at Seddon Park, Hamilton today in the Super Smash Final.


Match Summary

Central Districts 147 - 8 (Dean Foxcroft 63; Mitchell Santner 2-23, Ish Sodhi 2-30, Kyle Abbott 2-29)

Northern Districts 80 (Adam Milne 3-12, Seth Rance 1-21, Ajaz Patel 3-24, Blair Tickner 1-11, Doug Bracewell 2-10)

Result - Central Districts won by 67 runs

Opting to bat, Central Districts scored a below par 147 – 8, against some competitive bowling from Northern Districts bowlers - Dean Foxcroft 63 was top scorer and Mitchell Santner 2-23, Ish Sodhi 2-30 and Kyle Abbott 2-29, did the damage with the ball.

In reply, Northern Districts were bundled out for just 80 runs - all the Central Districts chipping in with fine performances - Adam Milne 3-12, Seth Rance 1-21, Ajaz Patel 3-24, Blair Tickner 1-11 and Doug Bracewell 2-10.


Northern Districts - Nick Kelly, Tim Seifert(wk), Dean Brownlie(c), Daryl Mitchell, Mitchell Santner, Corey Anderson, Daniel Flynn, Scott Kuggeleijn, Kyle Abbott, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi

Central Districts - Will Young, George Worker, Dean Foxcroft, Tom Bruce(c), Dane Cleaver(wk), Doug Bracewell, Kieran Noema-Barnett, Adam Milne, Seth Rance, Ajaz Patel, Blair Tickner

©Cricket World 2019