< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

CG United Women’s Super50 Cup – All you need to Know – Player Squads, Fixtures, Venues


CG United Women’s Super50 Cup - The best women’s cricketers in the West Indies have assembled in St. Kitts for the CG United Super50 Cup from 8 to 17 May.

Top Tournament Stats - CG United Women's Super 50 Cup 

Top Batter (Runs Scored)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken)

Most Sixes

Points Table


The six regional teams have announced their squads to compete in five rounds of 50-over matches in the CG United Super50 Cup.

Barbados are defending champions in the CG United Super50 Cup and Jamaica the defending champions of the T20 Blaze.

Barbados and West Indies Women’s captain Hayley Matthews will miss the T20 Blaze tournament as she has been granted a recovery period after the CG United Super50 Cup as part of CWI’s player workload management. NaiJanni Cumberbatch, the 15-year-old right-handed batter, comes into the squad for the T20 Blaze. Jamaican all-rounder Chinelle Henry will miss both tournaments as she is on a return to play rehabilitation programme following her injury in the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup in February.

The CG United Super50 Cup matches will be played at three venues – Warner Park, the Conaree Cricket Centre, and St. Paul’s Sports Complex. In each of the five rounds, all three matches will take place concurrently. First ball is 10am local time. Barbados start their title defence against Trinidad & Tobago Red Force Divas at Warner Park on Monday, 8 May.

CWI’s Director of Cricket Jimmy Adams said: “Our regional Women's tournaments will be our focus over the upcoming period as we provide a window for our best female players to showcase their talent. Players and teams will hopefully put in strong performances across both formats to impress for selection to International, ‘A’ and Emerging Player squads.”

Fans can attend for free at any of the venues, with all matches streamed and free to watch LIVE on the Windies Cricket YouTube channel, along with live scorecards and ball-by-ball scoring on the Windiescricket.com live match centre.




BARBADOS (for CG United Super50 Cup): Hayley Matthews* (Captain), Shakera Selman, Kycia Knight, Kyshona Knight, Aaliyah Alleyne, Shanika Bruce, Asabi Callender, Shamilia Connell, Keila Elliott, Allison Gordon, Theanny Herbert-Mayers, Trishan Holder, Alisa Scantlebury, Aaliyah Williams.

*For the T20 Blaze, NaiJanni Cumberbatch will replace Hayley Matthews and Shakera Selman will be the Captain.

Head Coach: Corey Collymore


GUYANA: Shemaine Campbelle (Captain), Shabika Gajnabi, Plaffianna Millington, Sheneta Grimmond, Ashmini Munisar, Katana Mentore, Cherry-Ann Fraser, Mandy Mangru, Kaysia Schultz, Realeanna Grimmond, Cyanna Retemiah, Nyia Latchman, Tilleya Madramootoo, Analesia D’Aguiar

Head Coach: Clive Grimmond


JAMAICA: Stafanie Taylor (Captain), Rashada Williams, Natasha McLean, Vanessa Watts, Keneshia Ferron, Neisha-Ann Waisome, Chedean Nation, Jody-Ann Brown, Lena Scott, Sherene Burnett, Shereka Shelton, Kate Wilmott, Nicole Campbell, Celina Whyte.

Head Coach: Shane Brooks


LEEWARD ISLANDS: Saneldo Willett (Captain), Terez Parker, Tyynetta McKoy, Amanda Edwards, Jenisen Richards, Melicia Clarke, Rozel Liburd, Davanna Claxton, Tonya Martin, Chey-Anne Moses, Davronique Maynard, Kimberley Anthony, Jahzara Claxton, Divya Saxena

Head Coach: Percy Daniel


TRINIDAD & TOBAGO RED FORCE DIVAS: Anisa Mohammed (Captain), Steffie Soogrim, Reniece Boyce, Karishma Ramharack, Djenaba Joseph, Kirbyina Alexander, Britney Cooper, Shunelle Sawh, Shania Abdool, Samara Ramnath, Selene Oneil, Shalini Samaroo, LeeAnn Kirby, KD Jazz Mitchell,

Head Coach: Gibran Mohammed


WINDWARD ISLANDS: Afy Fletcher (Captain), Malika Edward, Zaida James, Qiana Joseph, Kimone Homer, Carena Noel, Jannelia Glasgow, Pearl Etienne, Earnisha Fontaine, Tracy Byron, Abini St. Jean, Nerissa Crafton, Amiah Gilbert, Namiah Marcellin

Head Coach: Samantha Lynch




CG United Super50 Cup – play starts at 10am


Round 1: Monday 8 May

Windward Islands vs Guyana – Conaree Cricket Centre

Leeward Islands vs Jamaica – St. Paul’s Sports Complex

Trinidad & Tobago Red Force Divas vs Barbados – Warner Park


Round 2: Wednesday 10 May

Jamaica vs Trinidad & Tobago Red Force Divas – St. Paul’s Sports Complex

Guyana vs Barbados – Conaree Cricket Centre

Windward Islands vs Leeward Islands – Warner Park


Round 3: Friday 12 May

Trinidad & Tobago Red Force Divas vs Windward Islands – St. Paul’s Sports Complex

Jamaica vs Barbados – Conaree Cricket Centre

Guyana vs Leeward Islands – Warner Park


Round 4: Monday 15 May

Jamaica vs Guyana – Warner Park

Leeward Islands vs Trinidad & Tobago Red Force Divas  – Conaree Cricket Centre

Barbados vs Windward Islands – St. Paul’s Sports Complex


Round 5: Wednesday 17 May

Leeward Islands vs Barbados – Warner Park

Trinidad & Tobago Red Force Divas vs Guyana – St. Paul’s Sporting Complex

Jamaica vs Windward Islands – Conaree Cricket Centre

©Cricket World 2023