Changes Aplenty In India's One Day Squad

India have recalled three players and called up uncapped youngster Virat Kohli in their One Day squad to face Sri Lanka in a five-match series which starts later this month. Sachin Tendulkar, Zaheer Khan and Harbhajan Singh are all recalled after missing the Asia Cup while Kohli, who captained the Under-19 side to World Cup glory in Malaysia earlier this year, earns his first call up. Tendulkar and Zaheer were both injured during the Asia Cup while Harbhajan was banned for slapping team-mate Shanthakumaran Sreesanth during the Indian Premier League. Fast bowler Ishant Sharma is being rested for this series but has been named in India's 15-man squad for the Champions Trophy in Pakistan in September. India were runners up to Sri Lanka in the Asia Cup and are currently drawing the three-match Test series 1-1 with one match to play. The first One Day International is on August 18th in Dambulla. Mahendra Singh Dhoni, who opted to rest during the Test series, returns to captain the side. India v Sri Lanka: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain, wicket-keeper), Yuvraj Singh (vice-captain), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Sachin Tendulkar, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Pragyan Ojha, Zaheer Khan, RP Singh, Praveen Kumar, Irfan Pathan, Virat Kohli, Munaf Patel, Parthiv Patel India squad for Champions Trophy: Dhoni, Yuvraj, Sehwag, Gambhir, Tendulkar, Raina, R Sharma, Harbhajan, Ojha, Zaheer, RP Singh, Kumar, Pathan, Kohli, Ishant Sharma © Cricket World 2008