< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Charlotte Edwards Cup, 2022: Full squads, Fixtures & Preview: All you need to know

Charlotte Edwards Cup, 2022
Charlotte Edwards Cup, 2022

Charlotte Edwards Cup, 2022, also known as the English Women's Regional Twenty20 Cup, will kick off on May 14, with 8 teams taking part.

Live Scores and Stats - Charlotte Edwards Cup 2022 - All Matches

The domestic season for the England women starts with the Charlotte Edwards Cup, 2022.

South East Stars beat Northern Diamonds by 5 wickets in the final of the Charlotte Edwards Cup, 2021 and will once again be contenders for the title.

Each team will play six group-stage matches – three at home and three away. The best group winner progresses immediately to the final of Finals Day.

The semi-final on Finals Day will be contested by the other group winner and the best second-placed team. The winner of that match will progress to the final.

The teams have been divided into two groups:

Group A: Central Sparks, South East Stars, Sunrisers, Western Storm

Group B: Lightning, Northern Diamonds, Thunder, Southern Vipers

The month-long competition will conclude with Finals Day at the County Ground, Northampton, on Saturday 11 June.

The 20-over competition begins on Saturday 14 May with all eight women’s regional teams in action on the opening day.

The 8 regions are as follows:

Central Sparks (Warwickshire CCC & Worcestershire CCC, Herefordshire, Shropshire, Staffordshire)

Lightning (Loughborough University, Derbyshire CCC, Leicestershire CCC, Nottinghamshire CCC, Lincolnshire)

Northern Diamonds (Yorkshire CCC, Durham CCC, Northumberland)

Thunder (Lancashire CCC, Cheshire, Cumbria)

South East Stars (Surrey CCC, Kent CCC)

Southern Vipers (Hampshire Cricket Ltd, Sussex CCC, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Dorset, Isle of Wight, Oxfordshire)

Sunrisers (Middlesex CCC, Essex CCC, Northamptonshire CCC, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Hertfordshire, Huntingdonshire, Norfolk, Suffolk)

Western Storm (Glamorgan CCC, Gloucestershire CCC, Somerset CCC, Cricket Wales, Cornwall, Devon, Wiltshire)


Central Sparks - Eve Jones (c), Emily Arlott, Hannah Baker, Clare Boycott, Thea Brookes, Gwen Davies, Poppy Davies, Georgia Davis, Ria Fackrell, Sarah Glenn, Milly Home, Amy Jones, Anisha Patel, Davina Perrin, Grace Potts, Liz Russell, Issy Wong, Ami Campbell, Abbey Freeborn, Steph Butler

Lightning - Kathryn Bryce (c), Kirstie Gordon, Grace Ballinger, Tammy Beaumont, Sarah Bryce, Ella Claridge, Piepa Cleary, Bethan Ellis, Teresa Graves, Marie Kelly, Michaela Kirk, Beth Harmer, Lucy Higham, Katie Midwood, Sophie Munro, Alicia Presland, Josie Groves, Lenny Sims

Northern Diamonds - Hollie Armitage (c), Katherine Brunt, Abi Glen, Leah Dobson, Jenny Gunn, Bess Heath, Rachel Hopkins, Sterre Kalis, Beth Langston, Katie Levick, Emma Marlow, Nat Sciver, Rachel Slater, Linsey Smith, Phoebe Turner, Lauren Winfield-Hill, Leigh Kasperek, Yvonne Graves

South East Stars - Bryony Smith (C), Tash Farrant, Freya Davies, Sophia Dunkley, Alice Capsey, Aylish Cranstone, Alice Davidson-Richards, Dani Gregory, Alexa Stonehouse, Chloe Brewer, Claudie Cooper, Emma Jones, Eva Gray, Grace Gibbs, Kalea Moore, Kira Chathli, Kirstie White, Phoebe Franklin, Rhianna Southby, Ryana MacDonald-Gay

Southern Vipers - Georgia Adams (c), Lauren Bell, Maia Bouchier, Charlie Dean, Georgia Elwiss, Nancy Harman, Chloe Hill (Charlotte Edwards Cup only), Freya Kemp, Ella McCaughan, Alice Monaghan, Tara Norris, Carla Rudd, Paige Scholfield, Anya Shrubsole, Charlotte Taylor, Emily Windsor, Danni Wyatt

Sunrisers - Amara Carr, Kelly Castle, Naomi Dattani, Jo Gardner, Cordelia Griffith, Grace Scrivens, Kate Coppack, Gaya Gole, Lissy MacLeod, Sonali Patel, Mia Rogers, Katherine Speed, Mady Villiers, Abtaha Maqsood

Thunder - Ellie Threlkeld (c), Georgie Boyce, Nat Brown, Alice Clarke, Danielle Collins, Kate Cross, Rebecca Duckworth, Alice Dyson, Sophie Ecclestone, Alex Hartley, Liberty Heap, Laura Jackson, Hannah Jones, Emma Lamb, Daisy Mullan, Shachi Pai, Sophia Turner, Laura Marshall, Seren Smale, Phoebe Graham

Western Storm - Sophie Luff (c), Fran Wilson, Lauren Filer, Nicole Harvey, Claire Nicholas, Bethan Gammon, Georgia Hennessy, Lauren Parfitt, Katie George, Niamh Holland, Mollie Robbins, Dani Gibson, Heather Knight, Sophia Smale, Alex Griffiths, Fi Morris, Nat Wraith


Saturday, May 14: Loughborough Lightning v Northern Diamonds (Loughborough), Western Storm v Central Sparks (Cardiff), Southern Vipers v Thunder (Hove), Sunrisers v South East Stars (Chelmsford)

Wednesday, May 18: Southern Vipers v Loughborough Lightning (Southampton), South East Stars v Central Sparks (Guildford), Thunder v Northern Diamonds (Sale), Sunrisers v Western Storm (Chelmsford)

Saturday, May 21: South East Stars v Western Storm (Beckenham), Central Sparks v Sunrisers (Edgbaston), Northern Diamonds v Southern Vipers (tbc), Loughborough Lightning v Thunder (Leicester)

Sunday, May 29: Central Sparks v South East Stars (Edgbaston), Northern Diamonds v Thunder (Headingley), Western Storm v Sunrisers (Taunton), Loughborough Lightning v Southern Vipers (Trent Bridge)

Wednesday, June 1: Western Storm v South East Stars (Bristol), Thunder v Southern Vipers (Old Trafford), Northern Diamonds v Loughborough Lightning (Chester-le-Street), Sunrisers v Central Sparks (Northampton)

Friday, June 3: Thunder v Loughborough Lightning (Old Trafford)

Saturday, June 4: Southern Vipers v Northern Diamonds (Southampton), Central Sparks v Western Storm (Worcester)

Sunday, June 5: South East Stars v Sunrisers (Guildford)

Sunday, June 11: Finals Day (Northampton)

© Cricket World 2022