< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Chennai Super Kings just fall short against Royal Challengers Bangalore in classic run chase

Royal Challengers Bangalore beat Chennai Super Kings
MS Dhoni 84* today for CSK

Chennai Super Kings won the toss and decided to bowl against Royal Challengers Bangalore at the M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore, in the second IPL match of the day and what a classic it ened up to be.

Match Summary

Royal Challengers Bangalore 161 - 7 (Parthiv Patel 53, Moeen Ali 26, AB De Villiers 25; Deepak Chahar 2-25, Ravindra Jadeja 2-29, DJ Bravo 2-34)

Chennai Super Kings 160 – 8 (MS Dhoni 84*; Yuzvendra Chahal 1-24, Dale Steyn 2-24, Umesh Yadav 2-47, Navdeep Saini 1-24)

Result - Royal Challengers Bangalore won by 1 run


Tournament Stats and Points Table

Batting first, Royal Challengers Bangalore scored a par 161 - 7 with Parthiv Patel 53, Moeen Ali 26 and AB De Villiers 25 top scoring and Deepak Chahar 2-25, Ravindra Jadeja 2-29 and DJ Bravo 2-34 the top wicket takers for Chennai Super Kings.

In reply, Chennai Super Kings fell just a run short in an amazing run chase 160 – 8 - MS Dhoni 84* was the star with the bat, but was unable to get CSK over the line – a top all round performance from the RCB bowlers - Yuzvendra Chahal 1-24, Dale Steyn 2-24, Umesh Yadav 2-47 and Navdeep Saini 1-24 gave them a well deserved win.


Royal Challengers Bangalore - Parthiv Patel(wk), Virat Kohli(c), AB de Villiers, Akshdeep Nath, Moeen Ali, Marcus Stoinis, Pawan Negi, Dale Steyn, Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umesh Yadav

Chennai Super Kings - Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(c)(wk), Kedar Jadhav, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Imran Tahir

©Cricket World 2019