Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Chittagong Vikings beat Rajshahi Kings by 6 wickets in BPL

Laurie Evans 74 today for the Rajshahi Kings

Chittagong Vikings won the toss and decided to field against Rajshahi Kings today at the Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka, in the BPL.

Match Summary

Rajshahi Kings 157-5 (Laurie Evans 74, Ryan ten Doeschate 28, Christiaan Jonker 36*; Khaled Ahmed 2-30)

Chittagong Vikings 159-4 (Mushfiqur Rahim 64*, Mosaddek Hossain 43*; Arafat Sunny 3-22)

Result - Chittagong Vikings won by 6 wickets

Laurie Evans 74 has been in great form recently with the bat and supported by Ryan ten Doeschate 28 and Christiaan Jonker 36*, took Rajshahi Kings to a competitive score of 157-5 in their 20 overs. Khaled Ahmed 2-30 was the pick of the Chittagong Vikings bowlers.

In reply, Arafat Sunny 3-22 did most of the damage early on to the Vikings run chase, removing Mohammad Shahzad, Yasir Ali and Najibullah Zadran. However, Mushfiqur Rahim 64* and Mosaddek Hossain 43* steadied the ship and needing just 33 runs to win off the last 4 overs, and with wickets in hand, the win seemed inevitable from there - eventually getting the Vikings over the line with just 2 balls to spare!


Chittagong Vikings - Mohammad Shahzad (wk), Cameron Delport, Yasir Ali, Mushfiqur Rahim (c), Najibullah Zadran, Mosaddek Hossain, Nayeem Hasan, Robbie Frylinck, Khaled Ahmed, Sunzamul Islam, Abu Jayed

Rajshahi Kings - Laurie Evans, Soumya Sarkar, Mehidy Hasan (c), Marshall Ayub, Christiaan Jonker, Zakir Hasan (wk), Ryan ten Doeschate, Qais Ahmad, Arafat Sunny, Kamrul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman

©Cricket World 2019