Clarke, Warner, Wade, Starc Return To ODI Squad

Clarke, Warner, Wade, Starc Return To ODI Squad
Clarke, Warner, Wade, Starc Return To ODI Squad
©REUTERS / Action Images

Captain Michael Clarke, opening batsman David Warner, wicket-keeper Matthew Wade and fast bowler Mitchell Starc are poised to return to Australia's One-Day International side.

All four were named in the squad for the third and fourth games against Sri Lanka after the squad picked for the start of the series won in Melbourne but was heavily beaten in Adelaide.

After Australia won by 107 runs in Melbourne, Sri Lanka hit back to win by eight wickets at the Adelaide Oval and bet365 now make Australia 4/9 to win the next game with Sri Lanka available at 7/4.

Clarke, Warner and Wade were all rested for the first two games while Starc missed the Adelaide match due to a calf injury.

All-rounder Moises Henriques has also been added to the squad while Steve Rixon will coach the side for the third game in Brisbane on Friday (18th January) as Mickey Arthur is spending time with his family.

"Changes to the squad that played the first two matches of the Series are the return of Michael Clarke, David Warner and Matthew Wade, after having a break," National Selection Panel chairman John Inverarity said.

"Moises Henriques also comes into the squad as a genuine all-rounder whose bowling will be suited to conditions often found at the Gabba.

"Moises is a young man who has shown promise for some years with both the bat and the ball. This will be an opportunity for him to impress as we look for a good seam bowling all-rounder."

Henriques, born in Portugal, has already played two ODIs and a Twenty20 International for Australia.

The changes to the squad mean that Usman Khawaja, Aaron Finch, Brad Haddin, Steve Smith, Kane Richardson and Ben Cutting make way.

Australia ODI squad: Michael Clarke (captain), George Bailey, Xavier Doherty, Moises Henriques, Phillip Hughes, David Hussey, Mitchell Johnson, Glenn Maxwell, Clint McKay, Mitchell Starc, Matthew Wade, David Warner

© Cricket World 2013

Open an account with bet365 today and qualify for up to £200 in free bets with our fantastic 100% Deposit Bonus.