Comilla Victorians beat Khulna Titans by 3 wickets in tense finish in BPL

Tamim Iqbal 73 for Comilla Victorians today

Comilla Victorians won the toss and decided to field against the Khulna Titans at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium, Sylhet today, in the BPL.


Match Summary

Khulna Titans 181-7 (Junaid Siddique 70, Al-Amin 32; Shahid Afridi 3-35)

Comilla Victorians  186-7 (Anamul Haque 40, Tamim Iqbal 73, Thisara Perera 18*; Junaid Khan 4-32)

Result - Comilla Victorians won by 3 wickets

Khulna Titans scored 181-7 off their allotted 20 overs with Junaid Siddique 70 the main run scorer for them, supported by Al-Amin 32 and Dawid Malan 29; Shahid Afridi 3-35 was the pick of the bowlers for Comilla Victorians.

In reply, Comilla Victorians raced to 100 with Anamul Haque 40 and Tamim Iqbal 73 putting on 115 for the 1st wicket; however, then came the inevitable wobble with 5 wickets falling, with only 30 odd runs added.  However, Thisara Perera 18* (off 7 balls) managed to get them over the line, in the final over. Junaid Khan 4-32 was the pick of the bowlers for the Titans.

Khulna Titans - Jahurul Islam (wk), Junaid Siddique, Dawid Malan, Mahmudullah (c), Al-Amin, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Carlos Brathwaite, Ariful Haque, Taijul Islam, Lasith Malinga, Junaid Khan

On the  Bench - Zahir Khan, Sherfane Rutherford, Subashis Roy, Tanvir Islam, Yasir Shah, Brendan Taylor, Paul Stirling, David Wiese, Shariful Islam, Mahidul Islam Ankon

Comilla Victorians - Anamul Haque (wk), Tamim Iqbal, Shamsur Rahman, Imrul Kayes (c), Shahid Afridi, Thisara Perera, Liam Dawson, Mohammad Saifuddin, Wahab Riaz, Mahedi Hasan, Ziaur Rahman

On the Bench - Mohammad Shahid, Shoaib Malik, Abu Hider Rony, Mosharraf Hossain, Sanjit Saha, Evin Lewis, Waqar Salamkheil, Aamer Yamin

 ©Cricket World 2019