< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Comilla Victorians beat Sylhet Sixers by 4 wickets in BPL

Shahid Afridi

Comilla Victorians won the toss and decided to field against Sylhet Sixers at the Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka today in 3rd match of the BPL 2019.


Match Summary

Sylhet Sixers 127-8 (Nicholas Pooran 41; Mohammad Shahid 2-22, Mohammad Saifuddin 2-13, Mahedi Hasan 2-24)

Comilla Victorians 130-6 (Shahid Afridi 39*; Sandeep Lamichhane 2-16)

Result - Comilla Victorians won by 4 wickets

The much anticipated comeback of David Warner, batting for Sylhet Sixers, would have been a disappointment for his fans as he scored only 14, however, the team posted a respectable 127-8 in their 20 overs, with Nicholas Pooran 41 top scoring - Mohammad Shahid 2-22, Mohammad Saifuddin 2-13, Mahedi Hasan 2-24 were the pick of the Comilla Victorians bowlers, although, the evergreen Shahid Afridi took 1-29 as well.

In reply, Comilla Victorians won by 4 wickets with one ball to spare, thanks to a swashbuckling 39* by ‘boom boom’ Shahid Afridi, which included 5x4s and 2x6s. Sandeep Lamichhane 2-16 was the pick of the Sylhet Sixers bowlers.

Comilla Victorians - Evin Lewis, Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque (wk), Steven Smith (c), Imrul Kayes, Mahedi Hasan, Shoaib Malik, Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Saifuddin, Abu Hider Rony, Mohammad Shahid

On the Bench - Liam Dawson, Ziaur Rahman, Mosharraf Hossain, Shamsur Rahman, Sanjit Saha, Waqar Salamkheil, Aamer Yamin

Sylhet Sixers - David Warner (c), Liton Das (wk), Nicholas Pooran, Sabbir Rahman, Afif Hossain, Alok Kapali, Sandeep Lamichhane, Mohammad Irfan, Al-Amin Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Towhid Hridoy

On the Bench - Nasir Hossain, Sohail Tanvir, Fabian Allen, Nabil Samad, Ebadat Hossain, Jaker Ali, Gulbadin Naib, Andre Fletcher, Mehedi Hasan Rana, Patrick Brown

©Cricket World 2019