< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results
Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Comilla Victorians beat Sylhet Sixers by 8 wickets in low scoring battle in BPL

Imrul Kayes 30* for Comilla Victorians today

Comilla Victorians won the toss and decided to bowl against the Sylhet Sixers in the BPL today at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium, Sylhet.

Match Summary

Sylhet Sixers 68 (Alok Kapali 33*; Mahedi Hasan 4 -22,Wahab Riaz 3-15)

Comilla Victorians 69-2 (Shamsur Rahman 34*, Imrul Kayes 30*)

Result - Comilla Victorians won by 8 wickets

Following the low scoring previous match of the day, between Khulna Titans and Rajshahi Kings, it was looking to be low scoring encounter as well.

The Sylhet Sixers were bamboozled by the Comilla Victorians bowlers, in particular, Mahedi Hasan 4 -22 and Liam Dawson 2-4, who reduced them to 22-7 at one stage and were all out for 68 - Alok Kapali 33* top scoring.

In reply, Comilla Victorians went passed the required target with 8 wickets and nearly 9 overs to spare. Shamsur Rahman 34* and Imrul Kayes 30* bringing them home.


Sylhet Sixers - David Warner (c), Liton Das (wk), Andre Fletcher, Afif Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Nicholas Pooran, Alok Kapali, Sohail Tanvir, Nabil Samad, Taskin Ahmed, Al-Amin Hossain

On the Bench - Sandeep Lamichhane, Fabian Allen, Mohammad Irfan, Ebadat Hossain, Jaker Ali, Gulbadin Naib, Mehedi Hasan Rana, Patrick Brown, Towhid Hridoy, Nasir Hossain

Comilla Victorians - Tamim Iqbal, Shamsur Rahman, Anamul Haque (wk), Imrul Kayes (c), Shahid Afridi, Thisara Perera, Liam Dawson, Mohammad Saifuddin, Wahab Riaz, Mahedi Hasan, Ziaur Rahman

On the Bench - Evin Lewis, Shoaib Malik, Mosharraf Hossain, Mohammad Shahid, Sanjit Saha, Waqar Salamkheil, Aamer Yamin, Abu Hider Rony

©Cricket World 2019