< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results
Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Comilla Victorians win BPL Qualifier 1 against Rangpur Riders by 8 wickets

Evin Lewis 71* the star with the bat for Comilla Victorians today

Rangpur Riders won the toss and decided to bat against Comilla Victorians at the  Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka to in their BPL Qualifier 1 match.

Match Summary

Rangpur Riders 165-5 (Chris Gayle 46 , Rilee Rossouw 44 , Benny Howell 53*; Sanjit Saha 1-14)

Comilla Victorians 166-2 (Evin Lewis 71*, Anamul Haque 39, Shamsur Rahman 34*)

Result - Comilla Victorians won by 8 wickets

Batting first, the Rangpur Riders scored a par 165-5 with Chris Gayle 46  and  Rilee Rossouw 44  the main run getters early on and Benny Howell 53* off 28 balls (3x4s and 5x6s) giving it some at the end of their 20 overs - Sanjit Saha 1-14 was outstanding with the ball off his 4 overs for Comilla Victorians.

In reply, Comilla Victorians smashed 166-2 in 18.5 overs with Evin Lewis 71* the star with the bat and Anamul Haque 39 and Shamsur Rahman 34*, in terrific supporting roles, were no match for the Riders bowlers.

Rangpur Riders - Chris Gayle, Mehedi Maruf, Rilee Rossouw, Mohammad Mithun (wk), Ravi Bopara, Benny Howell, Nahidul Islam, Farhad Reza, Sohag Gazi, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Shafiul Islam

Comilla Victorians - Tamim Iqbal, Evin Lewis, Anamul Haque (wk), Shamsur Rahman, Imrul Kayes (c), Shahid Afridi, Thisara Perera, Mahedi Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Sanjit Saha, Wahab Riaz

©Cricket World 2019