< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Commentary panel for Pakistan-Ireland women series announced

Pakistan-Ireland women series
Pakistan-Ireland women series

Former Pakistan women’s team captain Sana Mir and former women’s international player Marina Iqbal will be joined by Ali Younis, Andrew Leonard, Sikander Bakht and Shah Faisal as commentators for the upcoming women’s series between Pakistan and Ireland.

Sana will be involved in the T20Is only to be played on 12, 14 and 16 November.

The three-match ODI series will be played from 4 to 9 November, the series is a part of the ICC Women’s Championship. All six tour matches will be played at the headquarters of Pakistan cricket, Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium.

The PCB, will live-stream the series on its YouTube channel. The production set-up will comprise 10 HD cameras.

Marina Iqbal, who featured in four ODIs and five T20Is against Ireland, said: “It’s a very encouraging thing that international teams are coming to Pakistan. Ireland women’s team has created an impact in world cricket, and they are going to give a tough time to the home team in the T20Is.

“Every player dreams of playing in front of their home crowd, I could still remember making my debut and playing in front of the fans at home. The series will provide a great chance for players to excel and it also gives a chance to try bench strength.

“I will urge the fans to come to the stadium to support both sides.”

Renowned TV presenter, Zainab Abbas said: “It’s huge that teams are coming to Pakistan, whether it’s men or women. Ireland women’s team coming to Pakistan will encourage young boys and girls to come to the stadium and support their team.

“Support from the fans will help young girls to come forward and play this sport. The players put their heart and soul in the game, come out and support them because they are representing the country. All age group people should come to the ground and show to the Ireland team that we take our cricket seriously.”

Spectator entry:

Entry for spectators to the stadium will be free and four enclosures namely Fazal Mahmood, Imran Khan, Rajas and Saeed Anwar will be open for fans to witness the action live between the both sides.

Series Itinerary

4 November – First ODI

6 November – Second ODI

9 November – Third ODI

12 November – First T20I

14 November – Second T20I

16 November – Third T20I

  • PCB media release on Ireland women’s tour to Pakistan (schedule) is available here
  • PCB media release on match officials for Pakistan v Ireland women's series is available here
  • PCB media release on Pakistan women’s team squad announcement is available here

 ©Cricket World/PCB