Cricket Betting: Tendulkar 6/1 To Hit 100th Century

Cricket Betting: Tendulkar 9/2 To Hit 100th Century
Cricket Betting: Tendulkar 9/2 To Hit 100th Century
©REUTERS / Action Images

Sachin Tendulkar is being backed to win the Cricket World Cup for India in style by scoring his 100th international century in tomorrow’s final. Paddy Power are offering 6/1 for the record-breaking legend to hit a three figure score in tomorrow’s game and make the final his own with punters making him overwhelmingly their most popular bet to be Man of the Match (9/2), top match runscorer (9/2) and sealing his position as the top runscorer in the tournament (Evens). 

Hosts India are 4/7 to win the match with Sri Lanka 11/8 to take the trophy back home for the first time since 1996.

Virender Sehwag, who hit the first ball of India’s innings for four in their first five matches of the tournament, is 9/2 to do so again in the final whilst Sri Lanka’s Murali, playing in his last international match, is 3/1 to be the top wicket taker for his country and 5/1 to be the best bowler in the match.

Darren Haines, spokesman for Paddy Power and cricket betting expert, said: “Interest in this match has been huge and the betting suggests it is the final all neutrals have been hoping for. There are so many romantic stories with the likes of Murali and Tendulkar featuring but punters are overwhelming backing India’s Little Master to underline his greatness with a match winning performance.”
World Cup Final

4/7        India
11/8      Sri Lanka

Match Specials

6/1        Tendulkar to score his 100th 100
5/2        Tendulkar to be top Indian scorer
9/2        Sehwag to hit first ball of India innings for four
3/1        Murali to be top Sri Lankan wicket taker
11/10    A century to be scored in the match
50/1      Either team to score over 400 in their innings
66/1      A batsman to score a double century
100/1    Six sixes to be hit in an over

Man of the Match

9-2 Tendulkar; 8 Y Singh; 9 Z Khan, Sehwag; 12 Nehra, H Singh, Ashwin; 14 Patel, Gambhir, Sreesanth; 16 Chawla, Kohli; 18 Pathan; 20 Dhoni; 25 Raina

8 Sangakarra, Dilshan; 10 Murali, Malinga; 12 Tharanga, Mendis; 16 Mathews, Jayawardene, Herath, Kulasekara; 18 Perera, Fernando; 22 Samaraweera; 25 Silva; 33 Kapugedera

Top Match Runscorer

9/2        Tendulkar
6/1        Sangakarra
7/1        Dilshan
7/1        Sehwag
15/2      Tharanga
17/2      Gambhir
17/2      Y Singh
9/1        Jayawardene
9/1        Kohli
14/1      Samaraweera
16/1      Silva
16/1      Dhoni
20/1      Bar
Top Match Bowler

4/1        Z Khan
9/2        Malinga
9/2        H Singh
5/1        Murali
5/1        Ashwin
6/1        Mendis
13/2      Kulasekera
13/2      Y Singh
8/1        Nehra
8/1        Sreesanth
10/1      Fernando
12/1      Bar