< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Fantasy Cricket Match Predictions: BetBarter Zambia T10 League 2020 - Kabwe Stars vs Ndola Blitz - Match 11

BetBarter Zambia T10 League
©BetBarter Zambia T10 League

The 11th match of the BetBarter Zambia T10 League 2020 will be played between Kabwe Stars and Ndola Blitz in Zambia.

Kabwe Stars did not have the best of opening days at the Zambia T10 League as they lost both their matches against Blitz and Heats by 8 wickets and 24 runs respectively. The team came back stronger the next day to beat Kings by 6 wickets and Heats by 5 wickets.

Kabwe Stars' batting line-up buckled under the pressure if the opening match and were skittled out for just 64 from their 10 overs. Gladson Kandela (2-0-6-1) and Tausif Panchibaya (2-0-13-1) did try their best, but the score was simply un-defendable.

Isaac Mwaba, with 41 off 19 balls, was their top scorer in the second game. Tapson Nyirongo 2-0-13-0 and Gladson Kandela (2-0-16-1) were their leading bowlers.

Stars' resurgence was down to the batting efforts from Ashraf Lulat (24 off 12 balls), Godfrey Kandela (34 off 23 balls not out) and Mohammade Baidu (20 off 8 balls) in the third match. Mohsin Agaz (2-0-11-1) and James Zimba (1-0-4-0) starred with the ball.

Top performances from Lulat (20 off 13 balls), Agaz (14 off 8 not out), Gladson Kandela (2-0-8-3) and Tausif Panchibaya (2-0-4-3) then saw the team home comfortably in their last match.

Ndola Blitz have been the most successful team of the Zambia T10 League and started with a hat-trick of wins. Blitz beat Stars by 8 wickets, Kings by 4 wickets and Heats by 9 wickets. However, they suffered a completely one-sided defeat in their last match of the last weekend against Kings by 10 wickets.

Fantastic bowling effort from James Green (2-0-8-0), Aiden Hawksworth (2-0-10-2), Richard Parker (2-0-16-2) and Craig Stow (2-0-10-2) meant that Connor Fletcher (24 off 11 balls) and Calion Harris (29 off 24 balls) did not have to work too hard to achieve the win.

Craig Stow (2-0-14-1), Oliver Snart (1-0-3-0) and James Green (2-0-14-1) shone yet again. But after the batting have suffered an initial collapse, Green lead the team's fightback with 41 off 15 balls.

James Green (2-0-8-2) and Craig Stow (2-0-14-1) came good again in Blitz's 3rd match. Connor Fletcher (51* off 29 balls) and Aiden Hawksworth (23 off 18 balls) did the rest.

Fletcher (24 off 14 balls) and Green (30 off 18 balls) were their leading batters in the last game but they couldn't put enough runs on the board. Chetan Reddy (2-0-11-0) tried his best, but the team suffered their first defeat of the competition.

Let's have a look at the squads of both teams:

Kabwe Stars - Joseph Chinunga (c), Godfrey Kandela, Isaac Mwaba, Allan Nsesha, Gladson Kandela, Tapson Nyirongo, James Zimba, Kanswe Omala, Tausif Panchibaya, Madaliso Mvula, Mohammade Baidu, Mohsin Agaz, Ashraf lulat, Lawrence Mutale, Zakir Patel. 

Ndola Blitz - Robert Rogers (c), James Squire, Connor Fletcher, Chris Mai, Calion Harris, James Badcock, Aiden Hawksworth, Keyle Russel, James Green, Devan Cowley, Oliver Snart, Thomas Vermaark, Richard Parker, Greg Geldenhuys, Craig Stow.


 Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Ndola Blitz

Who will win? – Ndola Blitz

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Connor Fletcher (Ndola Blitz), Godfrey Kandela (Kabwe Stars)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – James Green (Ndola Blitz), Gladson Kandela (Kabwe Stars)

Most Sixes – Connor Fletcher (Ndola Blitz), Godfrey Kandela (Kabwe Stars)

Man of the Match –  James Green

Team Scores Batting first – Ndola Blitz 110+, Kabwe Stars 95+

 Match Handicap Ndola Blitz

Live Cricket Streaming BetBarter Zambia T10 League 2020 - betbarter live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from betbarter requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2020