< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Fantasy Cricket Match Predictions: Big Bash League 2020-21 - Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat - Knockout

Sydney Thunder
Sydney Thunder
©BBL 10

The Knockout match of the Big Bash League 2020-21 will be played between Sydney Thunder and Brisbane Heat at the Manuka Oval, Canberra in Australia.

 LIVE - Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat - Knockout

Brisbane Heat won the Eliminator of the Big Bash League 2020-21 against Adelaide Strikers by 6 wickets. Marnus Labuschagne and Mitchell Swepson shared 5 wickets between them. Jimmy Peirson scored 47 off 44 balls.

Chris Lynn is the top run-scorer for Brisbane Heat with 426 runs at a strike rate of 157, including 35 fours and 24 sixes. Max Bryant has also made 302 runs at 21.

Mark Steketee has been the best bowler for Brisbane Heat and has picked up 22 wickets at an average of 22 and an economy rate of 9.30.

At the end of the round robin stage, Sydney Thunder were placed at the 3rd spot in the Big Bash League 2020-21 points table with 8 wins and 6 losses from their 14 matches of the league.

Alex Hales is the top run-scorer for Sydney Thunder with 535 runs at a strike rate of 163, including 53 fours and 30 sixes. Callum Ferguson has also made 380 runs at 31.

Tanveer Sangha has been the best bowler for Sydney Thunder and has picked up 21 wickets at an average of 16 and an economy rate of 8.04.

Let's have a look at the squads of both teams:

Brisbane Heat - Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Swepson, Max Bryant, Joe Burns, Joe Denly, Jack Wildermuth, Jimmy Peirson (wk), Lewis Gregory, James Bazley, Mark Steketee, Xavier Bartlett, Chris Lynn (c), Sam Heazlett, Tom Cooper, Ben Laughlin, Simon Milenko, Jack Sinfield, Connor Sully, Matthew Kuhnemann 

Sydney Thunder - Usman Khawaja, Alex Hales, Callum Ferguson (c), Sam Billings (wk), Oliver Davies, Ben Cutting, Chris Green, Nathan McAndrew, Adam Milne, Tanveer Sangha, Chris Tremain, Alex Ross, Brendan Doggett, Matthew Gilkes, Baxter Holt, Arjun Nair, Jason Sangha, Jonathan Cook, Daniel Sams


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Sydney Thunder

Who will win? – Sydney Thunder

Top Batter (Runs Scored) – Max Bryant (Brisbane Heat), Alex Hales (Sydney Thunder)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Mark Steketee (Brisbane Heat), Tanveer Sangha (Sydney Thunder)

Most Sixes – Chris Lynn (Brisbane Heat), Callum Ferguson (Sydney Thunder)

Player of the Match –  Alex Hales

Team Scores Batting first – Brisbane Heat 180+, Sydney Thunder 190+

 Match Handicap Sydney Thunder

Live Cricket Streaming Big Bash League 2020-21 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2021