< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Fantasy Cricket Match Predictions: Bob Willis Trophy 2020 - Durham vs Leicestershire - Round 3

Chris Rushworth (Durham)
Chris Rushworth (Durham)
©Cricket World / John Mallett

Round 3 match of the Bob Willis Trophy 2020, which takes the place of the County Championship 2020, will be played between Durham and Leicestershire at Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street.

Durham have really been struggling for quite some time now. They had a bad start to the Bob Willis Trophy when they lost their first match against Yorkshire by 6 wickets. The team slipped further in round 2 as they suffered a defeat by an innings and 18 runs against Lancashire.

They will come up against Leicestershire who began the competition with a 7-wicket victory over Lancashire but suffered a 9-wicket defeat against Derbyshire.

Alex Lees and David Bedingham appear to be the only hope for Durham this season. While Lees has 180 runs at 45, Bedingham has scored 115 runs with the best of 77.

Among the bowlers, Chris Rushworth has 8 wickets from three innings with the best of 3/52 while Ben Raine has 6.

Colin Ackermann and Ben Slater are the top scorers for Leicestershire with 201 and 197 runs respectively at 67 and 49.25. Ackermann has scored his runs quickly, at a strike rate of 77.90.

Callum Parkinson is the leading bowler for the side with 8 wickets from four innings with the best of 3/30.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

Leicestershire - Ben Slater, Hasan Azad, Colin Ackermann (c), Harry Dearden, George Rhodes, Harry Swindells (wk), Tom Taylor, Ben Mike, Dieter Klein, Callum Parkinson, Chris Wright

Durham - Alex Lees, Sean Dickson, Cameron Steel, David Bedingham, Gareth Harte, Jack Burnham, Ned Eckersley (c & wk), Ben Raine, Paul Coughlin, Matty Potts, Chris Rushworth

 Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Leicestershire

Who will win? – Leicestershire

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Alex Lees (Durham), Colin Ackermann (Leicestershire)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Chris Rushworth (Durham), Callum Parkinson (Leicestershire)

Most Sixes – David Bedingham (Durham), Colin Ackermann (Leicestershire)

Man of the Match –  Colin Ackermann

Team Scores Batting first – Durham 200+, Leicestershire 370+

 Match Handicap Leicestershire

Live Cricket Streaming Bob Willis Trophy 2020 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2020