< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Fantasy Cricket Match Predictions: Bob Willis Trophy 2020 - Leicestershire vs Derbyshire - Round 2

Bob Willis Trophy 2020 - Leicestershire vs Derbyshire - Round 2
Bob Willis Trophy 2020 - Leicestershire vs Derbyshire - Round 2
©Cricket World / John Mallett

Round 2 match of the Bob Willis Trophy 2020, which takes the place of the County Championship 2020, will be played between Leicestershire and Derbyshire at The Cooper Associates County Ground in Taunton.

Leicestershire beat Lancashire by 7 wickets to win their round 1 match of the Bob Willis Trophy 2020. It was an all-round bowling performance from them in the first innings with Chris Wright, Tom Taylor and Callum Parkinson picking up three wickets each.

Dieter Klein was a bit expensive but picked up 3 scalps in the second innings. Ben Mike picked up 4 in the second innings while Chris Wright and Callum Parkinson shared 5 wickets between them.

As far as the batting was concerned, Ben Slater helpled Leicestershire take a big first innings lead with 172. Colin Ackermann was run out for 94 while Hasan Azad also made a vital contribution of 58. Ackermann was unbeaten on 73 in the final innings to take the team home.

Derbyshire beat Nottinghamshire by 3 wickets in their last match. Michael Cohen was their best bowler in the first innings and picked up three wickets, being expensive at the same time. Samuel Conners and Ben Aitchison picked up 3 wickets each in the second essay.

Their batters, apart from Leus du Plooy and Matthew Critchley, could not contribute in the first innings but Billy Godleman, Wayne Madsen and Fynn Hudson-Prentice did well in the second innings to take the team to a win.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams: 

Leicestershire - Ben Slater, Hasan Azad, Colin Ackermann (c), Harry Dearden, George Rhodes, Harry Swindells (wk), Tom Taylor, Ben Mike, Dieter Klein, Callum Parkinson, Chris Wright

Derbyshire - Billy Godleman (c), Luis Reece, Wayne Madsen, Leus du Plooy, Matthew Critchley, Harvey Hosein (wk), Matt McKiernan, Fynn Hudson-Prentice, Michael Cohen, Samuel Conners, Ben Aitchison


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay


Who will win the toss? - Leicestershire

Who will win? – Leicestershire

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Leus du Plooy (Derbyshire), Hassan Azad (Leicestershire)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Samuel Conners (Derbyshire), Chris Wright (Leicestershire)

Most Sixes – Matthew Critchley (Derbyshire), Harry Dearden (Leicestershire)

Man of the Match –  Hassan Azad

Team Scores Batting first – Derbyshire 300+, Leicestershire 370+

 Match Handicap Leicestershire

Live Cricket Streaming Bob Willis Trophy 2020 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.


© Cricket World 2020