< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Fantasy Cricket Match Predictions: ECS Cartaxo T10 2020 - Alvalade CC vs Malo CC Vilamoura - Match 1

ECS Cartaxo T10 2020
ECS Cartaxo T10 2020
©ECS Cartaxo T10 2020

The 1st match of the European Cricket Series Cartaxo T10 2020 will be played between Alvalade CC and Malo CC Vilamoura at the Cartaxo Cricket Ground, Portugal.

LIVE - Alvalade CC vs Malo CC Vilamoura - Match 1

As Alvalade Cricket Club gear up for their first match of the European Cricket Series Cartaxo, they would expect Arslan Ahmad to do the bulk of the scoring for them. Arslan has been the top scorer for the side of late and his good form augurs well for Alvalade Cricket Club.

With regard to their bowling, Davinder Singh is likely to lead the pack. Davinder Singh has been Alvalade Cricket Club's top wicket taker since 2019 and will be expected to produce a similar performance in this game as well.

Rao Muhammad and Rana Sarwar will be the top all-rounders for Alvalade Cricket Club.

Malo Cricket Club Vilamoura is among the few teams in the European Cricket Series Cartaxo to have a number of match-winners. Aamer Ikram and Adnan Khalaq are their top batsmen and even if one of them fires, the team will have enough runs on the board for their bowlers to make a match out of it.

The reason why this is said is that both Amir Zaib and Asad Mahmood can be lethal on their day. The best part about them is that they can not only keep runs dry but also have the knack of picking up regular wickets.

All-rounder Najam Shahzad further provides balance to the side.

Let's have a look at the squads of both teams:

Alvalade CC - Rana Saad Javed Khan, Arslan Ahmed, Davinder Singh, andGursewak Singh Gavy, Amit Datta, Arslan Nawaz, Rao Muhammad Imran, Kazim Ahmad, Amir Dar, Hamza Riasat, Hassan Nawaz Tarar, Zohaib Sarwar, Gagan preet Singh, Parveen Singh, Lovepreet Singh, Muhammad Usman, Asad Ghumman, Surinder Paul, Adnan Akhtar, Tawinder Singh, Umair Sarwar, Waqar Sarfaraz and Waqas Jahangir.

Malo CC Vilamoura - Shan Asus, Khurram Shahzad, Farooq Ahmed, Mian Mehmood, Aamer Ikram, Assad Mehmood, Sulaman Mian, Naeem Akhtar, Zafar Ali, Syed Ali, Muammed Adnan, Jayesh Popat, Umar Farooq, Ahmed Hassan, Amir Shahzad, Najam Shahzad, Amir Zaid, Syed Maisam and Yasir Sabir.


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Alvalade CC

Who will win? – Alvalade CC

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Arslan Ahmad (Alvalade CC), Aamer Ikram (Malo CC Vilamoura)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Davinder Singh (Alvalade CC), Amir Zaib (Malo CC Vilamoura)

Most Sixes – Arslan Ahmad (Alvalade CC), Aamer Ikram (Malo CC Vilamoura)

Man of the Match –  Arslan Ahmad

Team Scores Batting first – Alvalade CC 120+, Malo CC Vilamoura 105+

 Match Handicap Alvalade CC

Live Cricket Streaming European Cricket Series Cartaxo T10 2020 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2020