< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Fantasy Cricket Match Predictions: ECS Spain, Barcelona T10 2021 - Hira Sabadell vs Ripoll Warriors - Match 9

Barcelona T10
Barcelona T10
©Barcelona T10
Barcelona T10
Barcelona T10
©Barcelona T10

The 9th match of the European Cricket Series Spain, Barcelona T10 2021 will be played between Hira Sabadell and Ripoll Warriors at the Montjuïc Olympic Ground, Barcelona in Spain.

LIVE - Hira Sabadell vs Ripoll Warriors - Match 9

Hira Sabadell have won only one match in their last five European Cricket Series appearances and will look to get a win under their belt.

Hira Sabadell will be led by Shanawar Shahzad. Shahzad is the leading wicket-taker for the team and has picked up 7 wickets from as many matches. The wicket keeping gloves will be donned by Sharanjit Singh. 

Shanawar Shahzad, Bakhtiar Khalid, Heera Lal and Anwar Ul Haq will make their top four. Alumdar Hussain represented Gracia in ECS Barcelona 2020. He struck 126 runs in the tournament including some lusty blows. Bakhtiar Khalid was the leading run-scorer (157) and six-hitter (12) for the side in ECS Barcelona 2020.

Adnan Abbas and Anwaar Ul Haq will take the new ball for Hira Sabadell. Shanawar Shahzad and Mehmood Akhtar will be Hira Sabadell's leading options in the spin department.

Ripoll Warriors are making their debut in the European Cricket Series. Waqar Iqbal will captain the side and will also discharge the wicketkeeping duties. Iqbal loves to hit a long ball.

Prince Dhiman, Waqar Iqbal, Asim Maqbool and Ehsan Elahi will be Ripoll Warriors' top 4 batsman. In ECS Barcelona 2020, Prince Dhiman struck 244 runs from just 6 matches at a strike rate of 188. 

Mohsin Ali, who likes to deal in sixes, has scored 260 runs at a strike rate of 188 across all ECS Barcelona editions, including 27 sixes.

Muhammad Nazim and Aqtadar Iqbal are Ripoll Warriors' main pacers. Ehsan Elahi and Jagbeer Singh are the frontline spinners for Ripoll Warriors.

Let's have a look at the squads:

Hira Sabadell - Bakhtair Khalid, Fakhar Chatta, Harjot Singh, Khawar Mehmood, Manan Ayub, Mubashar Irshad, Anwar Ul Haq, Fida Hussain, Ikram Ul Haq, Manpreet Singh, Adnan Abbas, Alumdar Hussain, Heera Laal, Mehmood Akhtar, Shanawar Shahzad, and Sharanjit Singh.

Ripoll Warriors - Ehsan Ellahi, Ghulam Sabar, Harjinder SIngh, Jugraj Singh, Mohsin Ali, Azhar Iqbal, Iqbal Khan, Deepak Rana, Manpreet Singh, Amir Shahzad, Imran Hussain, Jagbeer Singh, Karanjeet Singh, mirza Asim Maqbool, Namdar Iqbal, Nazim Muhammad, Prince Dhiman, and Waqar Iqbal.


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Ripoll Warriors

Who will win? – Ripoll Warriors

Top Batter (Runs Scored) – Mohsin Ali (Ripoll Warriors), Bakhtiar Khalid (Hira Sabadell)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Muhammad Nazim (Ripoll Warriors), Adnan Abbas (Hira Sabadell)

Most Sixes – Mohsin Ali (Ripoll Warriors), Bakhtiar Khalid (Hira Sabadell)

Player of the Match –  Mohsin Ali

Team Scores Batting first – Ripoll Warriors 130+, Hira Sabadell 120+

Match Handicap Ripoll Warriors

Live Cricket Streaming ECS Spain, Barcelona T10 2021 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2021