< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Fantasy Cricket Match Predictions: Emirates D10 League 2020 - Sharjah Bukhatir XI vs ECB Blues - Match 8

Rohan Mustafa
Rohan Mustafa

The 8th match of the Emirates D10 League 2020 will be played between Sharjah Bukhatir XI and ECB Blues at the ICC Academy in Dubai, United Arab Emirates.

As expected, ECB Blues, the team representing the Emirates Cricket Board in the Emirates D10 League 2020 and packed with big names, had a good day.

They first drew the opening fixture of the tournament against Dubai Pulse Secure, blasting 126 runs from their 10 overs. Vriitya Aravind was their best batsman with unbeaten 83 runs off just 29 balls, going at a strike rate of 286.21 with 7 fours and 7 sixes.

The bowling attack could not live up to the expectations and apart from figures of 2-0-16-2 from Kashif Daud, all other bowlers went for plenty.

In the last match of day 2, Chirag Suri looked good for ECB Blues with 81 runs while opening the batting. Rohan Mustafa also chipped in with 30.

Mustafa, Ahmed Raza, Karthik Meiyappan and Kashif Daud picked up one wicket each as they won the game by 45 runs.

For Sharjah Bukhatir XI, Ali Anwar and Gopakumar Gopalakrishnan picked up two wickets each. Anwar was the more economical of the two, giving away runs at just 4.5 RPO.

Openers Khalid Shah and Renjth Mani were their top run scorers with 43 and 47 runs respectively.

Let's have a look at the squads of both teams:

ECB Blues - Ahmed Raza, Adhitya Shetty, Ali Naseer, Arsalan Javed, Chirag Suri, Junaid Siddique, Kartik Meiyappan, Kashif Daud, Matiullah Khan, Muhammad Ayaz, Muhammad Boota, Muhammad Usman, Rohan Mustafa, Sultan Ahmad, Taimoor Ali, Vritya Aravind

Sharjah Bukhatir XI - Ali Anwar, Ansh Tandon, Fayyaz Ahmad, Gopakumar Gopalakrishnan, Hafeez Rahman, Hazrat Bilal, Junaid Shamzu, Khalid Shah, Muhammad Farooq, Nathan Shibu, Renjith Mani, Rizwan CP, Syam Ramesh, Tahir Latif, Umair Ali


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - ECB Blues

Who will win? – ECB Blues

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Chirag Suri (ECB Blues), Khalid Shah (Sharjah Bukhatir XI)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Rohan Mustafa (ECB Blues), Ali Anwar (Sharjah Bukhatir XI)

Most Sixes – Chirag Suri (ECB Blues), Khalid Shah (Sharjah Bukhatir XI)

Man of the Match –  Rohan Mustafa

Team Scores Batting first – ECB Blues 110+, Sharjah Bukhatir XI 90+

 Match Handicap ECB Blues

Live Cricket Streaming Emirates D10 2020 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2020