< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Fantasy Cricket Match Predictions: Emirates D10 League 2020 - Team Abu Dhabi vs Sharjah Bukhatir XI - Match 5

Rameez Shahzad (Team Abu Dhabi)
Rameez Shahzad (Team Abu Dhabi)

The 5th match of the Emirates D10 League 2020 will be played between Team Abu Dhabi and Sharjah Bukhatir XI at the ICC Academy in Dubai, United Arab Emirates.

Team Abu Dhabi beat Ajman Alubond in the second match of the Emirates D10 League 2020. In the second match of the day against ECB Blues, the team lost by 45 runs.

They will be up against Sharjah Bukhatir XI who won against Fujairah Pacific Ventures by 9 wickets in the 3rd match on day one of the tournament.

Team Abu Dhabi's Vinayak Vijayan was their best bowler in the first match and took four wickets while conceding just 15 runs from his two overs. Dilawar Khan Orakzai was the next best with three wickets from his two overs.

Among the batsmen, opener Rameez Shahzad scored a 22-ball 50 to ensure that the team won with almost two overs to spare. In the next match, Graeme Cremer was the best bowler for Abu Dhabi with figures of 2-0-34-2.

Rameez Shahzad then scored then another half-century while Osama Hassan chipped in with 44 off just 26 deliveries but Abu Dhabi fell short by a huge margin of 45 runs.

For Sharjah Bukhatir XI, Ali Anwar and Gopakumar Gopalakrishnan picked up two wickets each. Anwar was the more economical of the two, giving away runs at just 4.5 RPO.

Openers Khalid Shah and Renjth Mani were their top run scorers with 43 and 47 runs respectively.


Let's have a look at the squads of both teams:

Team Abu Dhabi - Graeme Cremer, Ali Abid, Aryan Lakra, Dilawar Khan Orakzai, Ghulam Farid, Ghulam Murtaza, Jalal Bhukari, Kai Smith, Khalid Mahmood, Noor Khan, Osama Hassan Shah, Rahul Bhatia, Rameez Shahzad, Riyan Mohammed, Rizwan Amanat Ali, Vinayak Vijayan

Sharjah Bukhatir XI - Ali Anwar, Ansh Tandon, Fayyaz Ahmad, Gopakumar Gopalakrishnan, Hafeez Rahman, Hazrat Bilal, Junaid Shamzu, Khalid Shah, Muhammad Farooq, Nathan Shibu, Renjith Mani, Rizwan CP, Syam Ramesh, Tahir Latif, Umair Ali


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Team Abu Dhabi

Who will win? – Team Abu Dhabi

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Khalid Shah (Sharjah Bukhatir XI), Rameez Shahzad (Team Abu Dhabi)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Ali Anwar (Sharjah Bukhatir XI), Graeme Cremer (Team Abu Dhabi)

Most Sixes – Khalid Shah (Sharjah Bukhatir XI), Rameez Shahzad (Team Abu Dhabi)

Man of the Match –  Rameez Shahzad

Team Scores Batting first – Sharjah Bukhatir XI 110+, Team Abu Dhabi 120+

 Match Handicap Team Abu Dhabi

Live Cricket Streaming Emirates D10 2020 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2020