< >
Cricket Betting us

Cricket Betting Tips and Fantasy Cricket Match Predictions: India vs New Zealand, 1st T20I : 17th Nov

India's Rishabh Pant in action with New Zealand's Devon Conway
India's Rishabh Pant in action with New Zealand's Devon Conway

The India vs New Zealand, 1st T20I will be played at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur.

Live Scores and Stats - India v New Zealand 1st T20I

New Zealand beat India in the recently-concluded ICC T20 World Cup 2021 to virtually knock the hosts out of the competition.

New Zealand ended up at the 2nd spot in the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Group 2 points table with 4 wins and one loss from their 5 matches of the Super 12 stage. They then beat England by 5 wickets in the semis before losing to Australia in the final.

Kane Williamson was top run-scorer for New Zealand with 216 runs at a strike rate of 115. He struck 20 fours and 5 sixes. Martin Guptill and Daryl Mitchell also made 208 runs each.

Trent Boult was the best bowler for New Zealand and picked up 13 wickets while bowling at an average of 13 and an economy rate of 6.25.

India crashed out of the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 after ending up with 3 wins and 2 losses from their 5 matches of the Super 12 stage.

KL Rahul was the top run-scorer for India with 194 runs at a strike rate of 152. He struck 19 fours and 7 sixes. Rohit Sharma made 174 runs at a strike rate of 151.

Jasprit Bumrah and Ravindra Jadeja were the best bowlers for India in the competition but have been rested for the series. Ravichandran Ashwin, who took 6 wickets at 10.50, will lead the Indian bowling attack.


India - Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul (vc), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel, Mohammad Siraj

New Zealand - Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Kane Williamson (c), Tim Seifert (wk), Glenn Phillips, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult, Todd Astle, Kyle Jamieson, Mark Chapman


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - India

Who will win? – India

Top Batter (Runs Scored) – KL Rahul (India), Kane Williamson (New Zealand)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Ravichandran Ashwin (India), Trent Boult (New Zealand)

Most Sixes – KL Rahul (India), Martin Guptill (New Zealand)

Player of the Match –  KL Rahul

Team Scores Batting first – India 180+, New Zealand 160+

 Match Handicap India

Live Cricket Streaming India vs New Zealand 2021 

bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2021