< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Fantasy Cricket Match Predictions: Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 - Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians, 2nd Match: 27th March

Mumbai Indians' Rohit Sharma
Mumbai Indians' Rohit Sharma

The Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians, 2nd Match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 will be played at the Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai in India.

Live Scores and Stats - IPL 2022 - Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians, 2nd Match

After Mumbai decided to splurge 15.25 crore for Ishan Kishan and 8.25 crore for the lesser-known Singapore all rounder Tim David, they were left short of funds at the auctions and had to miss out on several of their top performing players.

Mumbai will have to work a lot harder for their wins this time around in the absence of Pandya brothers, Quinton de Kock and Trent Boult.

For MI to get off to a good start, their top order of Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan and Suryakumar Yadav will have to score quickly and consistently while Bumrah will have to strike for them as often as possible.

David Warner, Mitchell Marsh and Mustafizur Rahman have replaced Shikhar Dhawan, Marcus Stoinis and Kagiso Rabada respectively in the Delhi squad.

West Indies' hard hitting all rounder Rovman Powell will take his rightful place at Number 6, with Axar Patel at 7. Shardul Thakur, the team's most expensive buy at 10.75 crore, will be at number 8 and will also take care of the middle and the death overs.

With both Ravichandran Ashwin and Amit Mishra not being picked, Kuldeep Yadav is likely to be a part of Delhi's starting XI.


Mumbai Indians - Rohit Sharma (c), Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Verma, Ramandeep Singh, Anmolpreet Singh, Dewlad Brevis, Rahul Buddhi, Kieron Pollard, Tim David, Fabian Allen, Hrithik Shokeen, Arjun Tendulkar, Sanjay Yadav, Daniel Sams, Aryan Juyal (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Jasprit Bumrah, Arshad Khan, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Tymal Mills, Riley Meredith, Murugan Ashwin, Basil Thampi

Delhi Capitals - Rishabh Pant (c/wk), Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Yash Dhull, Mandeep Singh, Ashwin Hebbar, Rovman Powell, Mitchell Marsh, Ripan Patel, Axar Patel, Lal, Lalit Yadav, Srikar Bharat (wk), Tim Seifert (wk), Vicky Ostwal, Anrich Nortje, Shardul Thakur, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Mustafizur Rahman, Lungi Ngidi, Khaleel Ahmed, Chetan Sakariya, Praveen Dudey, Kuldeep Yadav


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Mumbai Indians

Who will win? – Mumbai Indians

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Rohit Sharma (Mumbai Indians), Rishabh Pant (Delhi Capitals)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Jasprit Bumrah (Mumbai Indians), Axar Patel (Delhi Capitals)

Most Sixes – Kieron Pollard (Mumbai Indians), Rovman Powell (Delhi Capitals)

Man of the Match –  Jasprit Bumrah

Team Scores Batting first – Mumbai Indians 185+, Delhi Capitals 170+

 Match Handicap Mumbai Indians

Live Cricket Streaming Indian Premier League 2022 - the live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming normally requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2022