< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Match Predictions: Nepal T20I Tri-Series 2022 - Malaysia vs Papua New Guinea, 2nd Match: 29th March

Papua New Guinea
Papua New Guinea
©Crcket PNG

The Malaysia vs Papua New Guinea, 2nd Match of the Nepal T20I Tri-Series 2022 will be played at the Tribhuvan University International Cricket Ground, Kirtipur.

Live Scores - Malaysia vs Papua New Guinea, 2nd Match

Papua New Guinea lost their first match of the Nepal T20I Tri-Series 2022 by 15 runs.

N Vanua is the top run-scorer for Papua New Guinea with 52 runs at a strike rate of 179. He has struck 5 fours and 4 sixes.

S Bau has also made 30 runs at a strike rate of 125.

CA Soper has been the best bowler for Papua New Guinea and has picked up 2 wickets while bowling at an average of 12 and an economy rate of 6.00.

CJA Amini has also picked up 2 wickets at an average of 19.

The last time Malaysia played a T20I, it was a year ago. In fact, they plied their trade in the Nepal T20I Tri-Series, 2021 -- the same competition in which they are all set to play now.

Malaysia have retained Ahmad Faiz as captain in their squad for the Nepal T20I Tri-Series, 2022.

Syed Aziz, Anwar Arudin and Ahmad Faiz are their top batters. Anwar Rahman and Fitri Sham will share the bowling load.


Papua New Guinea - Tony Ura, Hiri Hiri, Assad Vala (c), Charles Amini, Sese Bau, Riley Hekure, Norman Vanua, Simon Atai (wk), Lega Siaka, Chad Soper, Alei Nao, Jason Kila, Nosaina Pokana, Semo Kamea, Dogodo Bau, Kabua Morea

Malaysia - Syed Aziz, Anwar Arudin, Virandeep Singh (wk), Aminuddin Ramly, Ahmad Faiz (c), Sharvin Muniandy, Anwar Rahman, Fitri Sham, Ainool Hafizs, Dhivendran Mogan, Muhammad Wafiq, Shafiq Sharif, Pavandeep Singh, Syazrul Idrus, Khizar Hayat

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Papua New Guinea

Who will win? – Papua New Guinea

Top Batter (Runs Scored) – Assad Vala (Papua New Guinea), Syed Aziz (Malaysia)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Chad Soper (Papua New Guinea), Anwar Rahman (Malaysia)

Most Sixes – Assad Vala (Papua New Guinea), Syed Aziz (Malaysia)

Player of the Match –  Chad Soper

Team Scores Batting first – Papua New Guinea 150+, Malaysia 135+

Match Handicap Papua New Guinea

Live Cricket Streaming Nepal T20I Tri-Series 2022 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+) Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2022