< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results
Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Cricket Betting Tips and Fantasy Cricket Match Predictions: Vanuatu Blast T10 League 2020 - Mighty Efate Panthers vs Ifira Sharks - Match 5

©VBL T10

The 5th match of the BetBarter Vanuatu Blast will be played between Mighty Efate Panthers and Ifira Sharks at Vanuatu Cricket Ground - Hybrid Oval.

Mighty Efate Panthers have played three matches in this edition of the Vanuatu Blast T10 League till now, out of which they have won two and lost one. The team has four points and a net run rate of -0.340.

They will compete against Ifira Sharks who have played two games with one loss and one win. The Sharks have two points and a net run rate of -0.340.

Joshua Rasu is the top run-scorer for the Mighty Efate Panthers with 103 runs from three matches at an average of over 50 and a strike rate of close to 225. He has the best of unbeaten 69 and has already smashed 9 sixes and 7 foours.

Following him is Wesley Vira who has scored 74 from three games with the best of 48. With the ball, Tony Tamata sits at the top of the wicket charts with 5 wickets and the best of 3/11. Joshua Rasu, Wesley Vira and Simpson Obed have also picked up five each.

Ifira Sharks' captain Nalin Nipiko is their top run -scorer with the best of 33 and a strike rate of 133. Obed Yoseph has bagged three wickets for the team with the best of 2/2 and has bowled at a brilliant economy of 3 RPO.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

Ifira Sharks - Nalin Nipiko (C), William Yamak, Jamal Vira, Bethan Moli (WK), Apolinaire Stephen, Michael Avock, Alex Stephen, Fernando Laumae, Stephane Sandy, Vince Vira, Obed Yoseph

Mighty Efate Panthers - Joshua Rasu (C), Lazaro Carlot, Jarryd Allan (WK), Wesley Viraliuliu, Simpson Obed, McMillan Markia, Shem Sala, Kendy Kenneth, Kenny Tari, Selwyn Garae, Tony Tamata


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Mighty Efate Panthers

Who will win? – Mighty Efate Panthers

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Nalin Nipiko (Ifira Sharks), Joshua Rasu (Mighty Efate Panthers)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Obed Yoseph (Ifira Sharks), Tony Tamata (Mighty Efate Panthers)

Most Sixes – Nalin Nipiko (Ifira Sharks), Joshua Rasu (Mighty Efate Panthers)

Man of the Match –  Joshua Rasu

Team Scores Batting first – Ifira Sharks 80+, Mighty Efate Panthers 95+

 Match Handicap Mighty Efate Panthers

Live Cricket Streaming Vanuatu Blast T10 League - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2020