< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Fantasy Cricket Match Predictions: Vitality Blast 2020 - Leicestershire Foxes vs Derbyshire Falcons

Vitality Blast 2020 - Leicestershire County Ground
Vitality Blast 2020 - Leicestershire County Ground

The next North group match of the Vitality Blast 2020 will be played between Leicestershire Foxes and Derbyshire Falcons at The Fischer County Ground, Grace Road, Leicester.

For live coverage of Leicestershire vs Derbyshire, North Group

Leicestershire Foxes are placed at the 3rd spot in the North group points table of the Vitality Blast 2020. The team is with 7 points from 7 matches after 2 wins and 2 losses.

Arron Lilley has been the top run-scorer for Leicestershire Foxes with 192 runs from 5 matches at a strike rate of 156, with the best of 69. Gareth Delany has also scored 162 runs at 32. 

  Delany has also been their leading bowler with 5 wickets from 4 matches. He has bowled at an average of 19 and an economy of 9.00, with the best of 2/26.

Derbyshire Falcons are placed at the bottom of the North group points table of the Vitality Blast 2020. The team is with 2 points from 7 matches after 5 losses.

Derbyshire Falcons have plenty of batting options, with Billy Godleman, Wayne Madsen, Leus du Plooy and Alex Hughes being the best of the lot. But none of them has particularly fired yet.

Matthew Critchley and Matt McKiernan are likely to finish as their leading bowlers.

Let's have a look at the squads of both teams: 

Derbyshire - Billy Godleman (c), Brooke Guest (wk), Luis Reece, Wayne Madsen, Leus du Plooy, Matthew Critchley, Alex Hughes, Fynn Hudson-Prentice, Matt McKiernan, Michael Cohen, Anuj Dal, Samuel Conners, Thomas Wood, Edward Barnes 

Leicestershire - Colin Ackermann (c), Lewis Hill (wk), Harry Dearden, Gareth Delany, Gavin Griffiths, George Rhodes, Dieter Klein, Will Davis, Arron Lilley, Ben Mike, Tom Taylor, Callum Parkinson, Harry Swindells


  Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay


Who will win the toss? - Leicestershire

Who will win? – Leicestershire

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Wayne Madsen (Derbyshire), Arron Lilley (Leicestershire)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Matthew Critchley (Derbyshire), Gareth Delany (Leicestershire)

Most Sixes – Wayne Madsen (Derbyshire), Arron Lilley (Leicestershire)

Man of the Match –  Gareth Delany

Team Scores Batting first – Derbyshire 170+, Leicestershire 180+

 Match Handicap Leicestershire

Live Cricket Streaming Vitality Blast 2020 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.


© Cricket World 2020