< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results
Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Cricket Betting Tips and Fantasy Cricket Match Predictions: VPLT10 - Salt Pond Breakers vs La Soufriere Hikers - Final

Final - VPLT10 - Salt Pond Breakers vs La Soufriere Hikers

The Final of the Vincy Premier T10 League 2020 will be played between Salt Pond Breakers and La Soufriere Hikers at the Arnos Vale Ground in St.Vincent.

La Soufriere Hikers beat Botanic Garden Rangers by a massive margin of 33 runs in the second semi-final to qualify for the final of the Vincy Premier T10 League 2020. Salvan Browne was the top-scorer for the Hikers with 70 runs off just 28 deliveries including 8 fours and 4 sixes at a strike rate of 250.

Dillion Douglas also smashed 58 off just 18 balls at a strike rate of 322.22 in a knock that included 7 maximums.

Jeremy Haywood was their top striker with the ball and ended with figures of 2/15.

On the other hand, Salt Pond Breakers registered a five-wicket victory against Grenadine Divers in the first semi-final. Delorn Johnson and Wesrick Strough picked up two wickets each for them while bowling at great economies.

The Breakers then found an unexpected hero in Benninton Stapleton who struck 42 off just 20 deliveries including 5 sixes and ensured that the Breakers proceeded to the final.

Desron Maloney, Dillion Douglas and Salvan Browne are the leading batters for the Hikers while Othneil Lewis and Jeremy Haywood would lead their bowling attack.

For Salt Pond Breakers, the all-round ability of Sunil Ambris will be of utmost importance alongside the wicket-taking prowess of Wesrick Strough.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

La Soufriere Hikers - Desron Maloney (Marquee), Dean Browne, Dillion Douglas, Othneil Lewis, Salvan Browne, Rayan Williams, Rawdon Bentick, Casmus Hackshaw, Jeremy Haywood, Tilron Harry, Kimson Dalzell

Salt Pond Breakers - Sunil Ambris (Marquee), Delorn Johnson, Rickford Walker, Donwell Hector, Jeremy Layne, Javid Harry, Benninton Stapleton, Kadir Nedd, Seon Sween, Wesrick Strough, Urnel Thomas.


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Salt Pond Breakers

Who will win? – Salt Pond Breakers

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Sunil Ambris (Salt Pond Breakers), Dillion Douglas (La Soufriere Hikers)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Wesrick Strough (Salt Pond Breakers), Jeremy Haywood (La Soufriere Hikers)

Most Sixes – Sunil Ambris (Salt Pond Breakers), Dillion Douglas (La Soufriere Hikers)

Man of the Match –  Sunil Ambris

Team Scores Batting first – Salt Pond Breakers 110+, La Soufriere Hikers 105+

 Match Handicap Salt Pond Breakers

Live Cricket Streaming Vincy Premier League T10 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2020