< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Fantasy Cricket Match Predictions: Women's Big Bash League 2021 - Sydney Thunder vs Adelaide Strikers - Match 3: 16th Oct

Dane van Niekerk
Dane van Niekerk

The 3rd match of the Women's Big Bash League 2021 will be played between Sydney Thunder and Adelaide Strikers at Blundstone Arena, Hobart in Australia.

Live Scores and Stats - WBBL 2021 - Sydney Thunder vs Adelaide Strikers - Match 3

Adelaide Strikers finished 6th (6 wins, 7 losses, 1 no result) in the last season of Women's Big Bash League. The team has Luke Williams as their head coach.

Adelaide Strikers welcome Jemma Barsby (Scorchers), Nell Bryson-Smith, Meagan Dixon, Dane van Niekerk (Sixers) while Ellen Falconer (Renegades), Suzie Bates, Alex Price, Stafanie Taylor are on their way out.

All-rounder Dane van Niekerk has been in great form in international cricket and in The Hundred and her contribution will be crucial for the Strikers. Australian Internationals Darcie Brown, Tahlia McGrath and Megan Schutt form the backbone of the side.

Sydney Thunder emerged victorious in the last season of Women's Big Bash League. The team has Trevor Griffin as their head coach.

The Thunder have been jolted with the absence of Rachael Trenaman (Hurricanes), Tammy Beaumont, Heather Knight, Shabnim Ismail, Saskia Horley. Beaumont and Knight have created a void in the batting order while Ismail's injury is also a big blow.

The team will expect Corinne Hall (Hurricanes), Smriti Mandhana, Deepti Sharma, Issy Wong, Jessica Davidson to make up for the loss. Mandhana was in red-hot form in the recent Ind-Aus series and will be a delight to watch at the top of the order.

Rachael Haynes will be another crucial batter for the side while Hannah Darlington's death bowling will be in focus. There will be interest around Deepti Sharma and Issy Wong as well.


Adelaide Strikers - Darcie Brown, Tahlia McGrath, Megan Schutt, Dane van Niekerk (SA), Laura Wolvaardt (SA), Jemma Barsby, Nell Bryson-Smith, Sarah Coyte, Meagan Dixon, Katie Mack, Tegan McPharlin, Bridget Patterson, Maddie Penna, Annie O'Neil, Amanda-Jade Wellington 

Sydney Thunder - Rachael Haynes (c), Smriti Mandhana (Ind), Deepti Sharma (Ind), Issy Wong (Eng), Sam Bates, Hannah Darlington, Jessica Davidson, Corinne Hall, Sammy-Jo Johnson, Anika Learoyd, Phoebe Litchfield, Kate Peterson, Olivia Porter, Lauren Smith, Tahlia Wilson


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Sydney Thunder

Who will win? – Sydney Thunder

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Dane van Niekerk (Adelaide Strikers), Smriti Mandhana (Sydney Thunder)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Megan Schutt (Adelaide Strikers), Hannah Darlington (Sydney Thunder)

Most Sixes – Tahlia McGrath (Adelaide Strikers), Smriti Mandhana (Sydney Thunder)

Player of the Match –  Smriti Mandhana

Team Scores Batting first – Adelaide Strikers 150+, Sydney Thunder 160+

 Match Handicap Sydney Thunder

Live Cricket Streaming Women's Big Bash League 2021 

bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2021