< >
Cricket Betting us

Cricket Betting Tips and Fantasy Cricket Match Predictions: Women's T20 Challenge 2020 - Velocity vs Trailblazers - Match 2


The 2nd match of the Women's T20 Challenge 2020 will be played between Velocity and Trailblazers at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah in the UAE.

LIVE - Velocity vs Trailblazers - Match 2  

Velocity beat defending champions Supernovas by 5 wickets in the opening fixture of the Women's T20 Challenge 2020.

It was their bowlers who set up the victory for them with Ekta Bisht being the standout with three scalps while Jahanara Alam and Leigh Kasperek picked up two wickets each.

After being 38/3, Veda Krishnamurthy and Sushma Verma resurrected their innings. South African big-hitter Sune Luus took them to victory with an unbeaten 37 off 21 deliveries at a strike rate of over 175.

Stylish left-hand opening batter Smriti Mandhana will lead the Trailblazers. They will expect the batting sensation to get them off to a flier.

Richa Ghosh, who played the T20 World Cup final against Australia as the concussion substitute of Taniya Bhatia, will be an important batter in the Trailblazers' ranks.

Left-hand batter and right-arm off-break bowler Deepti Sharma will be a crucial player for the team and has been named the deputy skipper.

Jhulan Goswami and Rajeshwari Gayakwad will be the team's leading Indian bowling options. In Salma Khatun, Sophie Ecclestone, Natthakan Chantham and Deandra Dottin, Trailblazers have put together a good set of overseas players.

  Let's have a look at the squads of both teams:

Velocity - Mithali Raj (c), Veda Krishnamurthy (vc), Shafali Verma, Sushma Verma (wk), Ekta Bisht, Meghna Singh, Shikha Pandey, Devika Vaidya, Sushree Dibyadarshini, Manali Dakshini, Leigh Kasperek, Danielle Wyatt, Sune Luus, Jahanara Alam and M Anagha.

Trailblazers - Smriti Mandhana (c), Deepti Sharma (vc), Punam Raut, Richa Ghosh, D Hemalatha, Nuzhat Parween (wk), Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Harleen Deol, Jhulan Goswami, Simaran Dil Bahadur, Salma Khatun, Sophie Ecclestone, Natthakan Chantham, Deandra Dottin and Kashvee Gautam.


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Velocity

Who will win? – Velocity

Top Batter (Runs Scored) – Smriti Mandhana (Trailblazers), Sune Luus (Velocity)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Deepti Sharma (Trailblazers), Ekta Bisht (Velocity)

Most Sixes – Smriti Mandhana (Trailblazers), Shafali Verma (Velocity)

Player of the Match –  Shafali Verma

Team Scores Batting first – Trailblazers 140+, Velocity 150+

 Match Handicap Velocity

Live Cricket Streaming Women's T20 Challenge 2020 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2020