< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction Bangladesh Premier League 2019-20 - Cumilla Warriors v Dhaka Platoon

Bangladesh Premier League 2019-20 - Cumilla Warriors v Dhaka Platoon

The 17th match of the Bangladesh Premier League 2019-20 will be played between Cumilla Warriors and Dhaka Platoon at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram.

Cumilla Warriors are currently placed at thd 4th spot in the Bangladesh Premier League 2019-20 points table with two wins and two losses from 4 games. The team has four points and a net run rate of + 0.914.

They will be up against Dhaka Platoon who are placed just below them with similar figures of two wins and two losses from 4 games. The Platoon also have 4 points but a slightly inferior net run rate of + 0.145.

Dawid Malan is currently the top run-scorer for Cumilla Warriors with 191 runs from 4 innings at an average of 63.66 and a strike rate of 157.85. He has the best of 84. Dasun Shanaka and Soumya Sarkar have contributed 124 and 117 runs respectively. Shanaka has struck at over 200.

All-rounder Sarkar has picked up 7 wickets from 4 innings but has conceded runs at over 10 per over. Mujeeb Ur Rahman has also picked up five wickets from 4 innings but has been super impressive with an economy of 5.20.

Thisara Perera and Tamim Iqbal are the top run-scorers for Dhaka Platoon with 112 and 110 runs respectively. Perera has an average of 56 with the bat and has also picked up 5 wickets till now.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

Cumilla Warriors - Dawid Malan, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Sabbir Rahman, Soumya Sarkar, Al-Amin Hossain, Dasun Shanaka (c), Abu Hider Rony, Yasir Ali, Sunzamul Islam, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Mahidul Islam Ankon (wk)

Dhaka Platoon - Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque, Jaker Ali (wk), Thisara Perera, Shahid Afridi, Laurie Evans, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Mahedi Hasan, Wahab Riaz, Ariful Haque, Hasan Mahmud


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

Who will win the toss? - Dhaka Platoon

Who will win? – Cumilla Warriors

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Tamim Iqbal (Dhaka Platoon), Dawid Malan (Cumilla Warriors)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Wahab Riaz (Dhaka Platoon), Mujeeb Ur Rahman (Cumilla Warriors)

Most Sixes – Tamim Iqbal (Dhaka Platoon), Dawid Malan (Cumilla Warriors)

Player of the Match –  Dawid Malan

Team Scores Batting first – Dhaka Platoon 160+, Cumilla Warriors 180+

Match Handicap Cumilla Warriors

Live Cricket Streaming  Bangladesh Premier League 2019-20 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2019