< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction Bangladesh Premier League 2019-20 - Dhaka Platoon v Rajshahi Royals

Ravi Bopara has been in good form for Rajshahi Royals

The 25th match of the Bangladesh Premier League 2019-20 will be played between Dhaka Platoon and Rajshahi Royals at the Shere Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka.

Dhaka Platoon have had a middling performance which is why they are placed at the fourth spot in the Bangladesh Premier League 2019-20 points table. Out of their 7 matches, they have won 4 while losing 3 and have 8 points, with a net run rate of + 0.115.

They will take on Rajshahi Royals who have had a brilliant campaign with 5 wins and one loss out of their 6 games. The Royals have 10 points and an impressive net run rate of + 1.269.

It is hardly a surprise that Tamim Iqbal is the top run-scorer for Dhaka Platoon with 225 runs from 6 matches at an average of 45. He has the best of 74 but would like to up the ante when it comes to his scoring rate.

Mehedi Hasan has picked up 6 wickets from 7 innings and has been relatively economical, conceding runs at 6.86.

Shoaib Malik is the top run-scorer for Rajshahi Royals with 217 runs from 6 innings at an average of close to 55. He has struck at over 135 and has the best of 87. Liton Das and Afif Hossain have also scored 211 and 190 runs respectively.

Andre Russell has picked up 10 scalps for the Royals from just 6 innings.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

Rajshahi Royals - Liton Das (wk), Afif Hossain, Shoaib Malik, Ravi Bopara, Andre Russell (c), Alok Kapali, Irfan Sukkur, Nahidul Islam, Farhad Reza, Mohammad Irfan, Taijul Islam

Dhaka Platoon - Shahid Afridi, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Tamim Iqbal, Wahab Riaz, Thisara Perera, Mominul Haque, Anamul Haque (wk), Jaker Ali, Shadab Khan, Mahedi Hasan, Hasan Mahmud


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

Who will win the toss? - Rajshahi Royals

Who will win? – Dhaka Platoon

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Liton Das (Rajshahi Royals), Tamim Iqbal (Dhaka Platoon)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Andre Russell (Rajshahi Royals), Wahab Riaz (Dhaka Platoon)

Most Sixes – Andre Russell (Rajshahi Royals), Tamim Iqbal (Dhaka Platoon)

Player of the Match –  Tamim Iqbal

Team Scores Batting first – Rajshahi Royals 160+, Dhaka Platoon 180+

Match Handicap Dhaka Platoon

Live Cricket Streaming  Bangladesh Premier League 2019-20 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2019