< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction Bangladesh Premier League 2019-20 - Dhaka Platoon v Sylhet Thunder

Tamim Iqbal
Tamim Iqbal

The 8th match of the Bangladesh Premier League 2019-20 will be played between Dhaka Platoon and Sylhet Thunder at the Shere Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka.

Dhaka Platoon started off their campaign with a 9-wicket loss against Rajshahi Royals. However, they came back strongly in the next game against Cumilla Warriors and won by 20 runs.

As expected, Tamim Iqbal was their highest run-scorer with a 74-run knock that come off just 53 deliveries. But, it was Thisara Parera who provided the team with the closing punch with an unbeaten 42-run blast from just 17 deliveries, at a strike rate of close to 250.

Parera then returned to pick up a 5-wicket haul while giving away 30 runs from his four overs as Dhaka Platoon registered their first win of the tournament.

Sylhet Thunder were part of the opening encounter of the Bangladesh Premier League 2019-20 but lost the game by 5 wickets against Chattogram Challengers. They suffered another defeat at the hands of Rajshahi Royals by 8 wickets in their second game.

The Thunder batting line-up collapsed for just 91 runs with Mohammad Mithun and Mosaddek Hossain being the top run-scorers. Their bowlers had nothing much to defend but Nayeem Hasan still impressed with figures of 3-16-1.

Dhaka Platoon will have a clear advantage going into this match.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

Sylhet Thunder - Jeevan Mendis, Krishmar Santokie, Johnson Charles, Nayeem Hasan, Mohammad Mithun (wk), Nazmul Islam, Nazmul Hossain Milon, Mosaddek Hossain (c), Rony Talukdar, Naveen-ul-Haq, Ebadot Hossain

Dhaka Platoon - Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque, Jaker Ali (wk), Thisara Perera, Shahid Afridi, Laurie Evans, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Mahedi Hasan, Wahab Riaz, Ariful Haque, Hasan Mahmud


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

Who will win the toss? - Dhaka Platoon

Who will win? – Dhaka Platoon

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Tamim Iqbal (Dhaka Platoon), Johnson Charles (Sylhet Thunder)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Wahab Riaz (Dhaka Platoon), Jeevan Mendis (Sylhet Thunder)

Most Sixes – Tamim Iqbal (Dhaka Platoon), Johnson Charles (Sylhet Thunder)

Player of the Match –  Tamim Iqbal

Team Scores Batting first – Dhaka Platoon 170+, Sylhet Thunder 165+

Match Handicap Dhaka Platoon

Live Cricket Streaming  Bangladesh Premier League 2019-20 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2019