< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction - Bangladesh v Zimbabwe 1st ODI

Match Prediction - Bangladesh v Zimbabwe 1st ODI

The 1st match of the three-match ODI series between Bangladesh and Zimbabwe will be played at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium in Sylhet.

Bangladesh have made several changes to their ODI squad for the first two ODIs against Zimbabwe. Soumya Sarkar, Anamul Haque, Mosaddek Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Farhad Reza and Taskin Ahmed, who had been part of the team's last ODI squad, have missed the cut. Instead, Liton Das, Nazmul Hossain, Al-Amin Hossain, and Mohammad Saifuddin have been included.

This will also be the last series for Mashrafe Mortaza as Bangladesh's ODI captain. BCB chief Nazmul Hasan recently has made it clear that the 36-year-old will have to pass fitness tests and show form to be picked for the team in he future. In all likelihood, this will be the last international appearance of Mortaza.

Out of the newly picked players, uncapped players Afif Hossain and Mohammad Naim are the most exciting prospects. At 20, Afif has already played 10 T20Is for Bangladesh and recently scored a century batting in the middle order for East Zone in the first-class match against South Zone. Naim, who is 20 years old as well, is a left-handed opening batsman who has featured in five T20Is for Bangladesh, and impressed in both the T20I series against India and Pakistan.

For Zimbabawe, Prince Masvaure, Kevin Kasuza, Regis Chakabva, Victor Nyauchi and Brian Mudzinganyama, who were part of the one-off Test, have not been included in the ODIs. Under-19 World Cup sensation Wesley Madhevere has earned his maiden LOI call-up.

Sean Williams, who missed the Test because of the birth of his daughter, is back. Chamu Chibhabha will be looking forward to his first leadership assignment at the international level. Tinashe Kamunhukamwe and Richmond Mutumbami have also made the cut.

Let's have a look at the squads of both teams:

Zimbabwe - Chamu Chibhabha (c), Sikandar Raza Butt, Craig Ervine, Tinashe Kamunhukamwe, Wesley Madhevere, Timycen Maruma, Christopher Mpofu, Carl Mumba, Tinotenda Mutombodzi, Richmond Mutumbami (wk), Ainsley Ndlovu, Brendan Taylor, Donald Tiripano, Charlton Tshuma, Sean Williams

Bangladesh - Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Tamim Iqbal, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mohammad Mithun, Liton Das, Taijul Islam, Afif Hossain, Mohammad Naim, Al Amin Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Shafiul Islam, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

Who will win the toss? - Bangladesh

Who will win? – Bangladesh

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Sean Williams (Zimbabwe), Mushfiqur Rahim (Bangladesh)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Sikandar Raza (Zimbabwe), Mustafizur Rahman (Bangladesh)

Most Sixes – Sean Williams (Zimbabwe), Liton Das (Bangladesh)

Player of the Match –  Mushfiqur Rahim

Team Scores Batting first – Zimbabwe 220+, Bangladesh 260+

Match Handicap Bangladesh

Live Cricket Streaming Bangladesh v Zimbabwe - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2020