< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction - Bangladesh v Zimbabwe 1st T20I


The 1st match of the two-match T20I series between Bangladesh and Zimbabwe will be played at the Shere Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka.

After Bangladesh beat Zimbabwe by an innings and 106 runs in the Only Test and then clean swept the ODI series - winning by 169 runs, 4 runs and 123 runs respectively - it is now time for T20s.

Frankly speaking, a clean sweep for Bangladesh was always expected but Zimbabwe ensured that it was not a one-sided affair at all, especially in the way which the visitors came close to chasing 322 in the 2nd ODI.

Set up by Wesley Madhevere (52 off 57) and all-rounder Sikandar Raza (66 off 57), it was pacer Donald Tiripano who heightened interest. Tiripano kept blasting one six after another and brought up his fifty off just 26 deliveries, but the visitors lost by a narrow margin 4 runs. The team could not compete that well in the other two ODIs.

Mushfiqur Rahim and Saifuddin have returned to the Bangladesh squad for the T20Is. Uncapped left-arm spinner Nasum Ahmed has also been named in the squad for the two-match series. Nazmul Hossain, who sustained an injury during the last game against Zimbabwe and Rubel Hossain have been dropped.

Meanwhile, Wesley Madhevere has earned his maiden T20I call-up for Zimbabwe. The U-19 star had a couple of good outing in the ODIs. Sean Williams, Tinashe Kamunhukamwe and Richmond Mutumbami are also part of the T20 squad.

Let's have a look at the squads of both teams:

Bangladesh - Mahmudullah (c), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Naim Sheikh, Litton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain, Saifuddin, Mahedi Hasan, Aminul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Shafiul Islam, Al-Amin Hossain, Hasan Mahmud, Nasum Ahmed

Zimbabwe - Chamu Chibhabha (c), Sikandar Raza Butt, Craig Ervine, Tinashe Kamunhukamwe, Wesley Madhevere, Timycen Maruma, Christopher Mpofu, Carl Mumba, Tinotenda Mutombodzi, Richmond Mutumbami, Ainsley Ndlovu, Brendan Taylor, Donald Tiripano, Charlton Tshuma, Sean Williams


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

Who will win the toss? - Bangladesh

Who will win? – Bangladesh

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Sean Williams (Zimbabwe), Tamim Iqbal (Bangladesh)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Chris Mpofu (Zimbabwe), Saifuddin (Bangladesh)

Most Sixes – Brendan Taylor (Zimbabwe), Liton Das (Bangladesh)

Player of the Match –  Tamim Iqbal

Team Scores Batting first – Zimbabwe 150+, Bangladesh 170+

Match Handicap Bangladesh

Live Cricket Streaming Bangladesh v Zimbabwe - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2020