Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction BPL- Comilla Victorians v Sylhet Sixers

Shahid Afridi
Shahid Afridi
©Action Images/Andrew Boyers

Comilla Victorians were at the top of the points table after the league stage but lost both their playoff matches to be knocked out of the tournament.

On other hand, Sylhet Sixers ended at the fifth place in the points table. However, they have been bolstered by the addition of suspended Australian opener David Warner who will lead the side.

If Sylhet Sixers have added Warner, Comilla Victorians have managed to rope in Steve Smith. Following a lot of confusion, changes were made to the players' draft to allow Smith to participate in the tournament.

The batting proceedings for the Sixers will be started by Bangladeshi star Tamim Iqbal and West Indian Evin Lewis. The team also has all-rounders Shahid Afridi and Thisara Perera. However, Perera is part of the Sri Lankan ODI team playing against New Zealand and will only be available after he returns from the tour.

Abu Hider, Shahid Afridi and Mohammad Saifuddin would be the leading bowlers. The Sixers have also added the likes of Imran Tahir, Mohammad Irfan, Andre Fletcher, Gulbadin Naib, Pat Brown and Nicholas Pooran. Local batter Liton Das is also a part of the team.

Nepalese mystery leg spinner left the Big Bash mid way to join the team. He has played extremely well in leagues across the word. The spinner claimed eight wickets in just four matches for the Melbourne Stars.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XIs of both teams.


Comilla Victorians- Tamim Iqbal, Evin Lewis, Imrul Kayes, Steve Smith, Amanul Haque, Shahid Afridi, Liam Dawson, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mosharraf Hossain, Mohammad Shahid, Abu Hider

Sylhet Sixers- David Warner, Liton Das, Andre Fletcher, Nasir Hossain, Nicolas Pooran, Sabbir Rahman, Afif Hossain, Sandeep Lamichhane, Imran Tahir, Al-Amin Hossain, Taskin Ahmed


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

Who will win? – Comilla Victorians 

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Tamim Iqbal (Comilla Victorians), David Warner (Sylhet Sixers)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Shahid Afridi (Comilla Victorians), Sandeep Lamichhane (Sylhet Sixers)

Most Sixes – Tamim Iqbal (Comilla Victorians), David Warner (Sylhet Sixers)

Team Scores Batting First – Comilla Victorians 155+, Sylhet Sixers 140+

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features soon, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World