< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction County Championship May 27th - Leicestershire v Derbyshire

Leicestershire v Derbyshire

Leicestershire and Derbyshire will meet in a County Championship Division Two match, to be played at Edgbaston in Birmingham.

Both teams have almost identical figures in the Division Two points table. Leicestershire are with one win and one loss from three matches and have 35 points. Derbyshire mirror these figures.

Leicestershire played the opening match of the County Championship Division Two against Sussex and won by seven wickets. However, they suffered a jolt in their second match against Worcestershire with a humiliating defeat by an innings and 18 runs. The team drew its third match against Middlesex.

As for Derbyshire, they won their first match by 125 runs and drew the second one against Gloucestershire. The team then suffered a narrow defeat by two wickets against Glamorgan in their third match.

Colin Ackermann has scored the most runs for Leicestershire - 231 runs from six innings at an average of almost 50. He is followed by Paul Horton. Tom Taylor is the highest wicket-taker for the team with 14 scalps from three matches, at an average of under 25. Taylor has already claimed a 10-wicket match haul in the tournament.

Wayne Madsen is not only the top scorer for Derbyshire but finds himself at the second spot in the runs tally of the County Championship Division Two. Tom Lace and Alex Hughes have also been good. Ravi Rampaul is the highest wicket-taker for Derbyshire with 15 wickets, while Luis Reece has 13.


Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams.


Leicestershire- Ateeq Javid, Paul Horton, Hasan Azad, Mark Cosgrove, Colin Ackermann, Harry Dearden, Lewis Hill, Tom Taylor, Ben Mike, Chris Wright, Mohammad Abbas

Derbyshire- Luis Reece, Billy Godleman, Wayne Madsen, Tom Lace, Alex Hughes, Harvey Hosein, Matthew Critchley, Anuj Dal, Logan van Beek, Tony Palladino, Ravi Rampaul


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

Who will win? – Derbyshire

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) –Wayne Madsen (Derbyshire), Colin Ackermann (Leicestershire)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Ravi Rampaul (Derbyshire), Mohammad Abbas (Leicestershire)

Most boundaries – Wayne Madsen (Derbyshire), Colin Ackermann (Leicestershire)

Team Scores Batting First – Derbyshire 355+, Leicestershire 320+

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features soon, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World