< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results
Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction CSA T20 Challenge 2019- Cape Cobras v Dolphins

CSA T20 Challenge 2019- Cape Cobras v Dolphins

The first of three matches in the CSA T20 Challenge will be played between Cape Cobras and Dolphins at Newlands in Cape Town.

In the last match that was played between the two teams, Dolphins won it by 15 runs as per the DLS method. The match will be played in Cape Town which is the home ground of Cape Cobras. The team has won all the last four matches at this venue.

Hashim Amla and Janneman Malan, the centurion of the last match, will open the batting for Cape Cobras, with David Bedingham, Kyle Verreynne and Simon Khomari following them. Verreynne has batted well this year and would be expected to make a substantial contribution.

Vernon Philander, Rory Kleinveldt and Dane Paterson have been the leading bowlers for the side. Kleinveldt and Paterson shared six wickets between them in the first match and are expected to come good again.

Sarel Erwee and Morne van Wyk will have the onus of getting the Dolphins off to a good start. They have the likes of Khaya Zondo and Marques Ackerman who are known to be clean strikers of the ball. Wicket keeper van Wyk also scored heavily in the last season.

Robbie Frylinck and Daryn Dupavillon would be the leading pace bowlers while Keshav Maharaj and Prenelan Subrayen would be the spin options for the Dolphins.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XIs of both teams.


Cape Cobras- Hashim Amla, Janneman Malan, David Bedingham, Kyle Verreynne, Simon Khomari, Aviwe Mgijima, George Linde, Vernon Philander, Rory Kleinveldt, Dane Paterson, Tladi Bokako

Dolphins- Sarel Erwee, Morne van Wyk, Cody Chetty, Khaya Zondo, Marques Ackerman, Sibonelo Makhanya, Robbie Frylinck, Keshav Maharaj, Prenelan Subrayen, Lwandiswa Zuma, Daryn Dupavillon

 Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

Who will win? – Cape Cobras

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Janneman Malan (Cape Cobras), Morne van Wyk (Dolphins)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Dane Paterson (Cape Cobras), Keshav Maharaj (Dolphins)

Most boundaries – Janneman Malan (Cape Cobras), Morne van Wyk (Dolphins)

Team Scores Batting First – Dolphins 150+, Cape Cobras 165+

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features soon, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World