< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction for MSL - Paarl Rocks vs Cape Town Blitz

Quinton de Kock
Quinton de Kock

Paarl Rocks have not been able to leverage their home advantage as they have lost both the matches played at the Boland Park.

The Rocks will be strengthened by the addition of high quality players in Aiden Markram, Faf du Plessis and Tabraiz Shamsi. However, Cape Town Blitz will go into this match in a very confident frame of mind as they have performed well as a unit rather than depending on a few individual performances.

Paarl Rocks would look towards Henry David who cracked a 36-ball 60 against Jozi Stars as captain. But with Faf du du Plessis coming back, he would transfer the captaincy cap to him. Faf and Markram are international batsmen of some repute and will add a lot of depth to their batting.

With the ball, Tabraiz Shamsi, Dane Paterson and David Wiese would be the lead men. Shamsi will provide an X-factor to the bowling as the left-arm spinner is not the easiest to pick.

Cape Town Blitz would have the likes of Asif Ali, Quinton de Kock, Farhaan Behardien and Janeman Malan as their top four. Malan and Ali have struck some would form and would like to continue on their scoring ways.

Dale Steyn will round off their bowling attack along with George Linde, Andile Phehlukwayo, Malusi Siboto and Dane Piedt. Steyn has been really cranking it up since his return from injury and looked in his element against Nelson Mandela Bay Giants. He would be looking forward to this match.


Let's have a look at the probable playing XIs of both teams.


Paarl Rocks- Henry Davids, Aiden Markram, Vaughn van Jaarsveld, Faf du Plessis (c), Grant Thomson, David Wiese, Mangaliso Mosehle (wk), Eathan Bosch, Tabraiz Shamsi, Dane Paterson, Tshepo Moreki

Cape Town Blitz- Quinton de Kock (wk), Janneman Malan, Asif Ali, Farhaan Behardien (c), Hussain Talat, Ferisco Adams, George Linde, Andile Phehlukwayo, Malusi Siboto, Dane Piedt, Dale Steyn


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

Who will win? – Cape Town Blitz

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Quinton de Kock (Cape Town Blitz), Faf du Plessis (Paarl Rocks)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Dale Steyn
 (Cape Town Blitz), Tabraiz Shamsi (Paarl Rocks)

Most Sixes – Quinton de Kock (Cape Town Blitz), Faf du Plessis (Paarl Rocks)

Team Scores Batting First – Cape Town Blitz 150+, Paarl Rocks 140+

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features soon, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World