< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction ICC Men's T20 WC Qualifier 2019 - Hong Kong v Ireland

ICC Men's T20 WC Qualifier 2019 - Hong Kong v Ireland

The 2nd match of the ICC Men's T20 WC Qualifier 2019 will be played between Hong Kong and Ireland at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

Hong Kong are one of the most experienced teams in the ICC Men's T20 World Cup Qualifier 2019. The team started playing T20I cricket in 2014 and hence has enough experience to make a mark in this tournament.

That said, the team has not been in great form of late and has only managed one win in their last 8 games. They qualified for the last two editions of the tournament in 2014 and 2016 and went on to win the championship by defeating Bangladesh by 2 wickets in the 2014 edition.

Nizakat Khan is the all-time second highest run-scorer for Hong Kong in T20Is and has been in good form since the last year. 20-year-old Haroon Arshad is the player to watch out for as he has impressed early in his career and scores at a strike rate of almost 150.

Their opponents Ireland though, are quite formidable with the team gaining form lately. They last featured in the Ireland tri-series where they not only made it to the finals but beat Scotland by 1 run in a mouth-watering encounter, after finishing runners-up in the Oman pentangular series.

All-rounder Kevin O'Brien who smashed 124 off just 62 deliveries in the pentangular series would be one of the leading players for Ireland. Harry Tector and Gareth Delany are also upcoming players to keep an eye on.

Let's have a look at the squads of both teams:

Hong Kong- Aizaz Khan (c), Kinchit Shah, Aarush Bhagwat , Ahsan Abassi, Babar Hayat, Ehsan Khan, Ehsan Nawaz, Ghazanfer Mohammad, Kyle Christie, Nasrulla Rana, Nizakat Khan, Scott McKechnie, Tanveer Ahmed, Waqas Barkat, Waqas Khan

Ireland- Gary Wilson (c), Mark Adair, Andy Balbirnie, David Delany, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Shane Getkate, Kevin O’Brien, Boyd Rankin, Simi Singh, Paul Stirling, Harry Tector, Stuart Thompson, Lorcan Tucker, Craig Young

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Hong Kong

Who will win? – Ireland

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Nizakat Khan (Hong Kong), Kevin O’Brien (Ireland)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Kyle Christie (Hong Kong), Craig Young (Ireland)

Most Sixes – Nizakat Khan (Hong Kong), Kevin O’Brien (Ireland)

Man of the Match –  Kevin O’Brien

Team Scores Batting first – Ireland 180+, Hong Kong 150+

Match Handicap Ireland

Live Cricket Streaming - ICC Men's T20 WC Qualifier 2019 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2019