< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction ICC Men's T20 WC Qualifier 2019 - Netherlands v Namibia

Ryan ten Doeschate in action batting
Ryan ten Doeschate in action batting

The 7th match of the ICC Men's T20 WC Qualifier 2019 will be played between Netherlands and Namibia at the ICC Academy in Dubai.

A batting order consisting of Pieter Seelaar, Colin Ackermann, Max O'Dowd, Ryan ten Doeschate and Tobias Visée seems quite formidable but, unfortunately for Netherlands, they have not been able to convert their potential into performances.

As a result, the team has lost 9 of its last 10 T20Is and suffered losses against Ireland and Oman in their warm-up matches as well. Despite being down on form, it would be an upset if the team does not manage to qualify for the T20 World Cup.

Apart from their batting depth, the team has the the spinning trio of Philippe Boissevain, Pieter Seelaar and Roelof van der Merwe, with Brandon Glover and Shane Snater taking charge of the pace attack.

Netherlands will have Namibia as their opponents who have been on an upswing after securing the ODI status following their win in the final of the World Cricket League division 2, which has been their moment of glory in their short cricketing history.

However, they have a tendency to underperform and a loss against Hong Kong in the warm-up match is further proof of that. Despite that, the team will have a good chance of making it to the playoffs with players like top batsman JP Kotze and captain Gerhard Erasmus being in good form.

The player to watch out for though, would be all-rounder JJ Smit who is not only a handful with his left-arm pace but is also a destructive batsman lower down the order and has proved his mettle in the global T20 circuit. Zhivago Groenewald and Bernard Scholtz are Namibia's spin options.

Let's have a look at the squads of both teams:

Netherlands- Pieter Seelaar (c), Colin Ackermann, Philippe Boissevain, Ben Cooper, Scott Edwards, Brandon Glover, Fred Klaassen, Max O'Dowd, Shane Snater, Antonius Staal, Ryan ten Doeschate, Timm van der Gugten, Roelof van der Merwe, Paul van Meekeren, Tobias Visée

Namibia- Gerhard Erasmus (c), Jan Frylinck (vc), Stephan Baard, Karl Birkenstock, Niko Davin, Zane Green, Zhivago Groenewald, Jean-Pierre Kotze, Tangeni Lungameni, Bernard Scholtz, Ben Shikongo, JJ Smit, Christi Viljoen, Pikky Ya France, Craig Williams

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Namibia

Who will win? – Netherlands

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Ryan ten Doeschate (Netherlands), JP Kotze (Namibia)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Pieter Seelaar (Netherlands), JJ Smit (Namibia)

Most Sixes – Ben Cooper (Netherlands), JJ Smit (Namibia)

Man of the Match – Ryan ten Doeschate

Team Scores Batting first – Netherlands 180+, Namibia 140+

Match Handicap Netherlands

Live Cricket Streaming - ICC Men's T20 WC Qualifier 2019 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+) Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2019