< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction - India v Bangladesh 1st T20I

Rohit Sharma
India's Rohit Sharma

The 1st match of the three-match T20I series between India and Bangladesh will be played at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi.

Bangladesh kick off their tour of India with a T20I in Delhi. The team is coming on the back of a good performance in the tri-nation T20I series which they hosted.

The Tigers won 3 of the 4 matches in the series and made it to the final but unfortunately could not get their hands on the trophy as the game was washed out.

On the other hand, India managed to tie their last T20I series against South Africa at home after whitewashing West Indies 3-0.

India have rested regular skipper Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma will lead the side. Sharma has a brilliant record as captain and as batsman as well with 17 half-centuries and four centuries in T20I cricket.

Sharma will open the batting along with Shikhar Dhawan who will, in a sense, be playing for his spot with KL Rahul breathing down his neck. Deepak Chahar will be India's leading pacer in the absence of Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah. He will be supported by either Khalil Ahmad or Shardul Thakur with Yuzvendra Chahal providing a leg-spin option.

Bangladesh will look towards Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim and Mahmudullah to put runs on the board. Mustafizur Rahman has 52 wickets from 34 T20Is at an average of 18.71 and can be mighty effective on slow Indian pitches where his cutters stick in the surface.

As far as the head to head record goes, Bangladesh are yet to win a T20I against India. In the last five matches, India have won four and lost one while Bangladesh have won three and lost two.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

India- Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson/Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant(wk), Washington Sundar, Krunal Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur

Bangladesh- Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah (c), Mohammad Naim, Sabbir Rahman, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Shafiul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Abu Haider


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

Who will win the toss? - Bangladesh

Who will win? – India

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Rohit Sharma (India), Mushfiqur Rahim (Bangladesh)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Yuzvendra Chahal (India), Mustafizur Rahman (Bangladesh)

Most Sixes – Rohit Sharma (India), Liton Das (Bangladesh)

Player of the Match –  Rohit Sharma

Team Scores Batting first – India 175+, Bangladesh 160+

Match Handicap India

Live Cricket Streaming  India v Bangladesh - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2019